from /n
Check Availability

70 Hectares & l’Océan – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. du Belvédère, 901 - 40510 - Seignosse View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Seignosse – Landes
ATMOSPHERE : Ocean
STYLE : Longboard club
CATEGORY : 4*
ROOMS : 32 rooms and suites

La French Touch

Members benefits
A bottle of wine from the Domaine de Fontenille

Surf good, surf green

70 hectares… and the ocean. Look no further: it’s all in the title. Located in Seignosse, in the Landes region, in the heart of the Côte d’Argent and less than an hour from Biarritz, this luxury hotel is located on the heights of the golf course and plays the green card (the color of the building) to the hilt, just a few swings away from the Atlantic’s endless swell. Immersed in the middle of nature between dunes and pine and cork oak forest, the spot slips with panache into the hotel collection of the Domaines de Fontenille (Les Hortensias du Lac, Domaine de Primard, Les Bords de mer, Domaine de Fontenille) tastefully redesigned in the Californian surf lodge spirit.

LARGE TERRACES SURROUND THE POOL, a Basque-rooted restaurant, a fireplace and a library stocked with playful touches (art books, sports accessories, small objects…) make for casual chic. Design lovers will recognize Faye Toogood’s Roly Poly bubble-gum chairs in the lobby, Muller Van Severen’s sculptural Hanging Lamps at dinner time, and Verner Panton lighting fixtures at bedtime. Are you more drawn in by art? Admire Supakitch’s signature lithographs and surfboard.

WHEN YOU WAKE UP, BASK in the stunning views offered by the large windows of the hotel’s 32 rooms and suites. Inside, pretty flat colors (headboards, hanging lamps, furniture…) bring contrast and a graphic good mood. The whole is dapper, invigorating and refreshing… like a trip to the ocean. A dream HQ before heading to the driving range or poolside.

To do

RESTAURANT – Don’t miss the iodized, generous dishes of Chef Alberic Millory who revisits Basque gastronomy with talent. On the menu: grilled octopus with chorizo, grilled chipirons, Landes foie gras and exotic chutney, burger with Espelette pepper sauce, Basque cake…
SWIMMING POOL – Lounging at the edge of the pine forest, a champagne cocktail in hand.
GOLF – At the end of the garden, or almost at the end of the garden: an 18-hole course with a sea view designed by Rovert von Hagge.
SPA – There’s no spa on site, but the Hortensias du Lac spa opens its 450 square-meter, its many baths (cold, whirlpool, Nordic), its hammam, its sauna and its treatment rooms dedicated to L:A Bruket treatment protocols from Sweden.
LA CABANE DES ESTAGNOTS – About ten minutes away, this typical Landes hut is frequented from breakfast to dinner. You can eat chocolate, salads, chistora and tarts while enjoying cocktails, concerts, and film screenings.
SALON – Inhabited by a vast tribe of green plants, it is the ideal spot to chill out, play table soccer, and read a book.

The surrounding area

  • Culture and heritage sites (Arnaga villa, Basque museum and the History of Bayonne, Marquèze ecomuseum, Basque house Ortillopitz, prehistoric caves of Sare, Cité de l’Océan, Fonds Labégorre, helicopter museum…)
  • Outings in the forest (circuit of the Palombière, of the Tucs…), at the edge of the black pond, and the white pond…
  • Relaxation in Penon, an area animated by the aquatic park, the market and the skatepark
  • Swimming on the beaches of the Casernes, the Penon, the Bourdaines, the Estagnots…
  • Gliding and water sports (canoeing, kayaking, paddle, sailing, rafting, fishing…
  • Gastronomy and markets (market hall, port, coffee break at Waxed, Lake House, Chez Pif)
  • Seignosse Golf Course
  • Hiking or biking
  • Shopping
  • Trips to Spain in San Sebastian, Irun, Zugarramurdi, Lesaka, Bilbao… or to Bayonne, Biarritz, Espelette, Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port, Mimizan, Seignosse, Cap-Breton, etc.

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

CALM
CITY BREAK
Collection
SOUTH WEST
TRÈS COOL
WITH A POOL
WITH KIDS
Show All
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Les Hortensias du Lac – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. du Tour du Lac, 1578 - 40150 - Hossegor
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €250,00/night

70 Hectares & l’Océan – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. du Belvédère, 901 - 40510 - Seignosse Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Seignosse – Landes
AMBIANCE : Océan
STYLE : Club longboard
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 32 chambres et suites

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Une bouteille de vin du Domaine de Fontenille

Surfez au vert

70 hectares… et l’océan. Ne cherchez pas plus loin : tout est dans le titre. Planté à Seignosse, dans les Landes, au cœur de la Côte d’Argent et à moins d’une heure de Biarritz, cet hôtel de luxe posté sur les hauteurs du golf joue à fond la carte du green (couleur de la bâtisse), à quelques swings seulement des premiers rouleaux de l’Atlantique. Immergé en pleine nature entre dunes, forêt de pins et de chênes-lièges, le spot se glisse avec panache dans la collection hôtelière des Domaines de Fontenille (Les Hortensias du Lac, Domaine de Primard, Les Bords de mer, Domaine de Fontenille) redessinant avec goût l’esprit surf lodge californien.

LARGES TERRASSES AUTOUR DE LA PISCINE, restaurant basco-iodé, cheminée et bibliothèque garnie de clins d’œil ludiques (livres d’art, accessoires de sports, petits objets…) donnent dans le chic décontracté. Les amateurs de design reconnaîtront les assises Roly Poly bubble-gum de Faye Toogood dans le lobby, les sculpturales Hanging Lamps de Muller Van Severen à l’heure du dîner, des luminaires signés Verner Panton au coucher. Plutôt porté sur l’art ? Admirez les lithographies et la planche de surf signées Supakitch.

AU RÉVEIL, LAISSEZ-VOUS DÉCOIFFER par les vues renversantes offertes par les larges baies vitrées des 32 chambres et suites. A l’intérieur, de jolis aplats de couleurs pêchues (têtes de lit, suspensions, meubles…) apportent contraste et bonne humeur graphique. L’ensemble est pimpant, vivifiant et rafraîchissant…comme une virée à l’océan. Un QG de rêve avant de filer au practice ou au bord de la piscine.

A faire

RESTAURANT – Ne pas manquer les plats iodés et gourmands du Chef Albéric Millory qui revisite avec talent la gastronomie basque. Au menu : poulpe grillé au chorizo, chipirons grillés, foie gras des Landes et chutney exotique, burger sauce piment d’Espelette, gâteau basque…
PISCINE – Pour se prélasser à l’orée de la forêt de pins, un cocktail au champagne à portée de main.
GOLF – Au bout du jardin ou presque : un parcours de 18 trous avec vue mer dessiné par Robert von Hagge.
SPA – Pas de spa sur place mais celui des Hortensias du Lac vous ouvre grand ses 450 m2, ses nombreux bains (froid, à remous, nordique), son hammam, son sauna et ses cabines de soins dédiés aux protocoles de soins L:A Bruket venus de Suède.
LA CABANE DES ESTAGNOTS – À une dizaine de minutes, cette cabane landaise typique se fréquente du petit-déjeuner au dîner. On y picore chocolatines, salades, chistorra et tartelettes en profitant de cocktails, de concerts ou de projections de films.
SALON – Habitée d’une vaste tribu de plantes vertes, c’est le spot idéal pour chiller, jouer au baby-foot et bouquiner.

Autour

  • Culture et patrimoine (villa Arnaga, musée Basque et de l’Histoire de Bayonne, écomusée de Marquèze, maison basque
  • Ortillopitz, grottes préhistoriques de Sare, Cité de l’Océan, Fonds Labégorre, musée de l’hélicoptère…)
  • Sorties en forêt (circuit de la Palombière, des Tucs…), au borde l’étang noir, de l’étang blanc…
  • Détente au Penon le quartier qui bouge avec le parc aquatique, le marché et le skate parc
  • Baignade sur les plages des Casernes, du Penon, des Bourdaines, des Estagnots…
  • Glisse et sports nautiques (canoë, kayak, paddle, voile, rafting, pêche…
  • Gastronomie et marché (halles, port, pause-café chez Waxed, Lake House, Chez Pif,
  • Golf de Seignosse
  • Randonnées pédestres ou à vélo
  • Shopping
  • Virées en Espagne à San Sebastian, Irun, Zugarramurdi, Lesaka, Bilbao… ou du côté de Bayonne, Biarritz, Espelette, Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port, Mimizan, Seignosse, Capbreton, etc.

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AU CALME
AVEC LES KIDS
AVEC PISCINE
BRANCHÉ
Collection
SUD-OUEST
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €210,00 /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Les Hortensias du Lac – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. du Tour du Lac, 1578 - 40150 - Hossegor
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €250,00 /nuit