from /n
Check Availability

Araucaria Hotel & Spa – 4*

Created with Sketch. D221, - 73210 - La Plagne View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : La Plagne – Savoie
ATMOSPHERE : Mountainside
STYLE : Family friendly
CATEGORY : 4*
ROOMS : 84 rooms for 1 to 5 people

La French Touch

Members benefits
A drink to sip at the bar

Ski, style, fun

Are you looking for a lovely address in the mountains? In a resort that has everything? A winter dwelling that will pamper the little ones without casting aside the big people? Of course, we have just the place – please step this way. We are leading you to Savoie and the Tarentaise valley, more precisely La Plagne-Centre in the heart of the Paradiski domain. There, it’s impossible to miss the 4* Araucaria hotel, a ski in/ski out lodging located at an altitude of 2,000 meters with a view of the slalom stadium and the Mont Blanc massif.

THIS HOTEL LIVES FOR THE COOLKIDS. An Assas Group property that makes the link between competitively priced boarding houses and supra-elitist addresses. It starts with their approach to children. For them, and for parents who want to travel in style against all odds (meaning with their babies!), there are the 84 playful, practical rooms, more than half of which can accommodate 3 to 5 people.

OF COURSE, YOU DON’T NEED TO HAVE BABIES to enjoy a dinner party at the restaurant or splash about in the spa. There’s hardly a better winter getaway in France for adults who don’t take themselves too seriously. However, there’s no guarantee that your juniors will let you have a turn on the arcade machines. If you’ve lived out your teenage years, you might not be swaggy enough to have access to the decked-out kids’ area. Take your comforts in the bar. With its piano and huge oak counter, it is also worth the detour at cocktail time. Let the good times roll!

To do

RESTAURANT – A self-service half-market, half-dollhouse where you can go from rotisserie to pizzeria via the bakery and the greengrocer. You’ll love playing with the dinette!
BAR – At the counter or on the couches, enjoy a draft beer, a cocktail, or a waffle.
SWIMMING POOL & SPA – A 450 m2 space with swimming pool, tepidarium (warm steam), sauna, ice-room with ice fountain, a playful pool taking on the theme of Treasure Island, and four Nuxe treatment rooms.
KID’S ROOM – Visible and accessible from the bar to allow parents to keep an eye on their children, the place could be an annex of Peter Pan’s imaginary country. Bleachers covered with cushions for cartoon showings, a tree house, an igloo, foosball, all kinds of games, arcade terminals… A paradise for the little ones.
SKI – Need to rent equipment? Just ask at the Ski Shop. The same goes for ski passes, lessons (École du Ski Français), or maintenance of your personal gear… Then? Just let yourself slide down to the chairlift that’s only 200 meters away. Easy peasy!

The surrounding area

  • Ski throughout the superb Paradiski domain (more than 425 km of runs) which includes the resorts of La Plagne, Les Arcs and Peisey-Vallandry. Ideal for beginners as well as experienced skiers with beautiful ski touring and nature skiing itineraries on the Bellecôte glacier.
  • Outdoor activities: snowshoeing, bobsleigh (unique in France!), ice climbing, dog sledding, zip lines, aerial sports, luge, fatbike, snowmobile…
  • Wellness at the La Plagne Spa (outdoor pools, saunas, hammams…)
  • Natural heritage sites (Vanoise park, Glacialis area…), historical (Pierre Borrione archaeological area) and religious heritage sites (Baroque paths)
  • Bars, restaurants, pubs, cinema…

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

ALPS
Collection
WITH A POOL
WITH A SPA
WITH KIDS
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Le Coucou – 5 *

Created with Sketch. 464 Rte du Belvédère, Les Allues - 73550 - Meribel Les Allues
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €673,00/night

Ours Blanc Hotel & Spa – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Des Iris, 133 - 73440 - Les Menuires
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €167,00/night

Hôtel Marielle Val Thorens – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue du Soleil, 327 - 73440 - Val Thorens
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €257,00/night

Araucaria Hotel & Spa – 4*

Created with Sketch. D221, - 73210 - La Plagne Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : La Plagne – Savoie
AMBIANCE : Montagne
STYLE : Familles friendly
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 84 chambres de 1 à 5 personnes

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Une boisson à siroter au bar

Ski, style and fun

Vous cherchez une vraie chouette adresse à la montagne ? Dans une station qui a tout bon ? Un lieu capable de chouchouter les petits sans oublier les plus grands tout l’hiver ? Bien sûr qu’on a ça en stock. Direction la Savoie et la vallée de la Tarentaise, plus précisément La Plagne-Centre au cœur du domaine skiable Paradiski. Là, impossible de manquer l’hôtel 4* Araucaria, bâtisse ski au pied postée à 2 000 mètres d’altitude avec vue sur le stade de slalom et le massif du mont Blanc.

HOTEL DE LUXE cool kidifié l’adresse du groupe Assas fait le trait d’union entre les pensions de famille pas chichiteuses et les adresses supra-élitistes où personne ne bouge une oreille. A commencer par les enfants. Pour eux, et pour les parents qui veulent voyager stylé contre vents et marées (mais avec bébé), il y a les 84 chambres ludico-pratiques de l’Araucaria, dont plus de la moitié peut accueillir de 3 à 5 personnes.

BIEN ENTENDU IL N’EST PAS NECESSAIRE D’AVOIR DES BAMBINS pour profiter d’une dinette au restaurant ou faire un plouf dans la pistache du spa. Ça marche très bien pour les adultes qui ne se prennent pas au sérieux. Pas sûr en revanche que les juniors acceptent de vous laisser les manettes de leurs bornes d’arcade. Passé l’adolescence vous risquez de ne plus être assez « swag » pour avoir accès à l’espace kids complètement dingo des lieux. Consolez-vous au bar. Avec son piano et son immense comptoir en chêne il vaut lui aussi le détour à l’heure des cocktails. YOLO !

A faire

RESTAURANT – Un libre-service mi-marché, mi-maison de poupée où l’on passe de la rôtisserie à la pizzeria via la boulangerie et le primeur. Vous allez adorer jouer à la dinette !
BAR – Au comptoir ou dans les canapés profitez d’une bière pression, d’un cocktail ou d’une gaufre.
PISCINE & SPA – Un espace de 450 m2 avec piscine, tépidarium (vapeur tiède), sauna, ice-room avec fontaine de glace, bassin ludique sur le thème ile au trésor et quatre cabines de soins Nuxe.
KID’S ROOM – Visible et accessible depuis le bar, pour permettre aux parents de garder un œil sur leur progéniture, le lieu pourrait être une annexe du pays imaginaire de Peter Pan. Gradins habillés de coussins pour les projections de dessin animé, cabane, igloo, baby-foot, jeux à volonté, bornes d’arcades… Un paradis pour les petits.
SKI – Besoin de louer du matériel ? Suffit de demander au Ski Shop. Idem pour les forfaits, les cours (permanence ESF), le fartage… Ensuite ? Y’a plus qu’à se laisser glisser jusqu’au télésiège à 200 m. Elle n’est pas belle la vie ?

Autour

  • Ski sur le superbe domaine de Paradiski (plus de 425 km de pistes) qui regroupe les stations de La Plagne, les Arcs et Peisey-Vallandry. Idéal pour les débutants comme les skieurs confirmés avec de beaux itinéraires de ski de rando et de ski nature sur le glacier de Bellecôte.
  • Activités outdoor : raquettes, bobsleigh (unique en France !), escalade sur glace, chiens de traineaux, tyroliennes, sports aériens, luge, fatbike, motoneige…
  • Bien-être aux Bains & Spa de la Plagne (bassins extérieurs, saunas, hammams…)
  • Patrimoine naturel (parc de la Vanoise, espace Glacialis…), historique (espace archéologique Pierre Borrione) et religieux (Chemins du Baroque)
  • Bars, restaurants, pubs, cinéma…

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

ALPES
AVEC LES KIDS
AVEC PISCINE
AVEC SPA
Collection
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €180,00 /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Le Coucou – 5 *

Created with Sketch. 464 Rte du Belvédère, Les Allues - 73550 - Meribel Les Allues
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €673,00 /nuit

Ours Blanc Hotel & Spa – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Des Iris, 133 - 73440 - Les Menuires
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €167,00 /nuit

Hôtel Marielle Val Thorens – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue du Soleil, 327 - 73440 - Val Thorens
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €257,00 /nuit