from /n
Check Availability
No category

Château de Sacy

Created with Sketch. Rue des Croisettes, - 51500 - Sacy View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Sacy – Reims
ATMOSPHERE : Vineyard
STYLE : Manor house
ROOMS : 12 rooms and suites

La French Touch

Members benefits
A welcome gift upon arrival

Champagne party

As the novelist George Sand used to say, “Champagne helps make wonder!” Especially if it is delicious, served chilled, and tasted a stone’s throw from Reims, in a superb manor at the heart of Champagne vineyards: Château de Sacy. Built in 1850 for a family of cloth merchants, the building was then called Villa Maria. Passed from hand to hand and then abandoned, it has regained its vibrancy and beauty since 2017, under the influence of Alexandra and Philippe Monnin, founders of the Millésime hotel group.

“A TOAST TO PARTIES, THE FRENCH ART OF LIVING, AND CHAMPAGNE,” this hotel bubble has twelve rooms fizzing with strong character. Each borrows its name and style from some of the greatest personalities in history, crowned persons and statesmen, who are rightly or wrongly associated with a sense of celebration, lighthearted fun and the intoxication brought on by great evenings.

WE’LL COME BACK TO THAT SOON. THE EVENING IS ABOUT TO BEGIN. Lights. Music. Let’s go ! Welcome to the castle’s restaurant, where you’ll discover the best of chef Romain Spire’s cooking. The menu, between grand French tradition and local products from Champagne-Ardenne, proposes lobster with saffron champagne sauce, duck pâté, Bouzy snails, sweetbreads with peas and fava beans, rum baba, and a revisited saint-honoré. To go with it? Champagne and more champagne! Every sip flowing from the greatest champagne houses, of course. What’s next? Spend the night in one of the rooms inspired by Eugenie, Josephine, Marie-Antoinette, Madame de Pompadour, Churchill or the Sun King and bathe in a luxury of gilded edges, mirrors, crystal, porcelain, antique desks and secretaries, Louis XV consoles, hangings, silks and woven wools, another of the region’s historic specialties.

IN THE MORNING, RETURN TO THE REFINED DECOR of the lounges and the voluptuous scents of “Champagne Gourmand,” the hotel’s fragrant signature, imagined by the nose Nicolaï Lo Russo, who also created candles, sprays and interior diffusers with scents of lily flower, sweet almond and Reims cookies.

Go on to enjoy the wellness area and a yoga, circuit training or pilates class before diving into the outdoor Norwegian bath with a view of the vineyards. Finally, savor one of the “Effervescence” treatments in the Gemology spa before embarking on the manor’s “epicurean journey,” a multi-sensory experience that will allow you to enjoy a glass of 19th century delight or a flute of Louis Philippe, before learning the art of sabrage. All in all, it’s an experience that will leave you sparkling with pleasure.

To do

  • SPA – Relax in the Norwegian bath with a view of the vineyards and the village of Sacy, book a solo or duo treatment at the spa Gemology
  • WINES – Discover, with the sommelier Vincent Becret, the treasures of the famous or lesser-known champagne houses of the Reims mountain, the Marne valley, the Côte des Blancs, Reims, and the Côte des Bar
  • SNACKING – Share a platter of local charcuterie or cheese
  • RESTAURANT – Enjoy the car spectacle used to cut up the large pieces of meat in the restaurant
  • BIKE – Take a bicycle to explore the surrounding countryside…

The surrounding area

  • Stroll in the Champagne hillsides, a designated UNESCO World Heritage Site
  • Road-trip between villages and vineyards (Aÿ, Mutugny, Mareuil-sur-Aÿ, Hautvillers…)
  • Tastings in the champagne houses: Veuve Clicquot, Taittinger, Ruinart, Mumm, Pommery, Martel, Lanson, Moët & Chandon…
  • Visits of Reims (Cathedral, Palais du Tau, Villa Demoiselle, Pierre Schneiter Park, pink cookies of the Maison Fossier…)
  • Detours to Épernay to visit the Champagne wine and archeology museum
  • Golf in Reims

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

CALM
CHAMPAGNE
Collection
GASTRONOMIE
ROMANTIC
WITH A SPA
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Hostellerie Briqueterie & Spa – 5*

Created with Sketch. Route de Sézanne, 4 - 51530 - Vinay
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €0,00/night

Hors Catégorie

Château de Sacy

Created with Sketch. Rue des Croisettes, - 51500 - Sacy Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Sacy – Reims
AMBIANCE : Vignobles
STYLE : Maison de maître
CHAMBRES : 12 chambres et suites

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Cadeau de bienvenue à l’arrivée

Party de champagne

Comme le disait la romancière George Sand, « le champagne aide à l’émerveillement ! ». Surtout s’il est de bon goût, servi bien frais et dégusté à deux pas de Reims, dans une superbe maison de maître plantée au cœur du vignoble champenois : Le Château de Sacy. Construit en 1850 pour une famille de négociants en tissus, l’édifice s’appelle alors la Villa Maria. Passée de mains en mains puis laissée à l’abandon, la bâtisse retrouve des couleurs et toute sa superbe depuis 2017, sous l’influence d’Alexandra et Philippe Monnin, fondateurs du groupe hôtelier Millésime.

« HYMNE À LA FÊTE, À L’ART DE VIVRE À LA FRANÇAISE ET AU CHAMPAGNE », cette bulle hôtelière compte douze clés aux caractères bien trempés. Chaque chambre emprunte en effet son nom et son style à quelques-unes des plus grandes personnalités de l’Histoire, têtes couronnées et hommes d’Etat, associés à tort ou à raison au sens de la fête, à la frivolité et à l’ivresse des grands soirs.

ON Y REVIENDRA. LA SOIRÉE VA COMMENCER. Lumière. Musique. C’est parti ! Bienvenue au restaurant du château, à la découverte du meilleur de la cuisine du chef Romain Spire. Le menu, entre grande tradition française et produits du terroir de Champagne-Ardenne, propose homard sauce champagne au safran, pâté croûte au canard, escargots de Bouzy, ris de veau aux petits pois et févettes, baba au rhum ou saint-honoré revisité. Pour aller avec ? Du champagne sapristi ! Et des plus grandes maisons de champagne s’il vous plaît. Ensuite ? Passez donc la nuit dans l’une ou l’autre des chambres, chez Eugénie, Joséphine, Marie-Antoinette, Madame de Pompadour, Churchill ou encore le Roi Soleil et baignez dans un luxe de dorures, miroirs, cristal, porcelaine, bureaux anciens et secrétaires chinés, consoles Louis XV, tentures, soieries et laines tissées, autre spécialité historique de la région.

AU MATIN, RETROUVEZ LE DÉCOR RAFFINÉ des salons et les senteurs voluptueuses de « Champagne Gourmand » signature olfactive du lieu imaginé par le nez Nicolaï Lo Russo qui signe bougie, spray et diffuseur d’intérieur aux parfums de fleur de lys, d’amande douce et de biscuits de Reims.

Profitez ensuite de l’espace wellness et d’un cours de yoga, de circuit training ou de pilates avant de plonger dans le bain norvégien extérieur avec vue sur les vignobles. Savourez enfin l’un des soins « Effervescence » du spa Gemology avant d’embarquer pour le « voyage épicurien » de la maison, expérience multi sensorielle qui vous permettra de profiter, en pleine conscience, d’une coupe du XIXe siècle ou d’une flûte Louis Philippe, avant de vous initier à l’art du sabrage. De quoi pétiller de plaisir.

A faire

  • SPA – Buller dans le bain norvégien avec vue sur les vignes et le village de Sacy puis booker un soin en solo ou en duo au spa Gemology
  • VINS – Découvrir avec le sommelier Vincent Becret les trésors de maison de champagne célèbres ou moins connues de la montagne de Reims, de la vallée de la Marne, de la côte des Blancs, de Reims ou de la côte des Bar
  • GRIGNOTAGE – Partager une planche de charcuterie ou de fromages locaux
  • RESTAURANT – Profiter au restaurant du spectacle de la voiture de tranche servant à découper les grosses pièces de viande
  • VELO – Enfourcher un vélo pour arpenter la campagne environnante…

Autour

  • Balade dans les coteaux champenois classés au patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco
  • Road-trip entre villages et vignobles (Aÿ, Mutugny, Mareuil-sur- Aÿ, Hautvillers…)
  • Dégustation dans les maisons de champagne : Veuve Clicquot, Taittinger, Ruinart, Mumm, Pommery, Martel, Lanson, Moët & Chandon…
  • Visite de Reims (Cathédrale, Palais du Tau, Villa Demoiselle, Parc Pierre Schneiter, biscuits roses de la Maison Fossier…)
  • Détour du côté d’Épernay pour visiter le musée du vin de Champagne et d’archéologie
  • Golf de Reims

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AU CALME
AVEC SPA
CHAMPAGNE
Collection
GASTRONOMIE
ROMANTIQUE
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €272,00 /nuit