from /n
Check Availability
No category

Château Saint-Roux

Created with Sketch. Rte de la Garde Freinet, - 83340 - Le Cannet Des Maures View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION: Le Cannet des Maures – Provence
ATMOSPHERE: Vineyard
STYLE : Quaint
ROOMS : 12 rooms, villa and country house

La French Touch

Members benefits
A bottle of our house rosé

Slow living in a chateau in Provence

LOCATION
In the Var, between Nice and Marseille, in the heart of a 40-hectare organic vineyard and the wildest part of Provence. To the north, perched on a hilltop, lies the medieval village of vieux-Cannet des Maures, with its oil mill, castle ruins and picture-postcard atmosphere, overlooking the Haut-Var mountains and the Alps. To the south is the Plaine des Maures nature reserve, home to Hermann’s tortoise, birds, amphibians, orchids, cork oaks and umbrella pines.

OVERVIEW
A green and committed destination, meticulously renovated in 2018, the origins of Château Saint-Roux date back to the 15th century. An Italian nobleman, captivated by the palette of flamboyant colors (gold, vermeil, terracotta…) offered by the surrounding land and vegetation, is said to have given it its name. Today, adorned in rose and dry stone, the country bastide revives its rustic heritage, offering visitors, young and old, a comfortable and lasting immersion in the Provence of yesterday and today. An educational farm, a bread oven, fountains and ancestral vineyard work recall the simple, authentic life of yesteryear, while the 12 “keys” (rooms, villa and bastide with private pool, sleeping 2 to 16) reflect a more refined art of living in Provence, tastefully blending raw, natural materials, terracotta floor tiles, solid beams, country-style furniture, traditional prints, still lifes and antique objects. A luxurious eco-domain for living in harmony with nature and the seasons.

On site

RESTAURANT – It doesn’t get much more locavore than the Table de Saint Roux, led by chef Guillaume Rigaudias, who uses the harvests from the kitchen garden to create a colorful and flavorful seasonal Mediterranean cuisine.
VEGETABLE GARDEN – Nearly 90 varieties of vegetables and over 200 fruit trees make up the château’s vegetable garden. Planted on nearly 4 hectares, it supplies the kitchens of the Table de Saint-Roux and the Up Provence restaurant. Baskets are also available for sale.
OENOLOGY – Shop, discover the grape varieties of the Côtes de Provence appellation (mourvèdre gris and blanc, touriga nacional, calabrese and mavrud), wine-tasting workshops (white, red, rosé, including IGP Maures) and visit the agroecological vineyard, between press, vat room and vines (40 hectares).
PEDAGOGICAL FARM – Fun trail and educational workshops for young and old, to meet the rabbits, chickens and donkeys that live on the estate, including Idaho, an adorable miniature donkey.
BOULANGERIE – Made, kneaded and baked directly on site, in a wood-fired oven, Château Saint-Roux bread uses a sourdough made from the estate’s own grapes! The more inquisitive can even try their hand at the art of baking during introductory sessions with the master baker.

Surrounds

  • Explore the old village of Cannet des Maures, a perched village typical of the region.
  • Walking, cycling or horse-riding (with the Château des Bertrands equestrian center) on the trails of the Plaine des Maures (Vallons des Escarets, Ronde des Escarcets, etc.) or in the Esterel massif.
  • Provence wine route (Domaine de la Bastide Neuve, Château Saint-Esprit, Domaines Ott, Saint-Gassien, Longue Tubi, Rasque, Château Léoube and Up Provence…)
  • Excursions to the villages of Grimaud or Saint-Tropez (Musée de l’Annonciade, Musée de la Citadelle, private beaches, clubbing, shopping, gastronomy…)

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

AGENCY
CALM
ECO-FRIENDLY
GASTRONOMIE
PROVENCE - FRENCH RIVIERA
ROMANTIC
WITH KIDS
Show All
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Ultimate Provence – 4*

Created with Sketch. Route du Luc, 7270 - 83680 - La Garde Freinet
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €0,00/night

Hôtel La Ponche – 5*

Created with Sketch. Rue des Remparts, 5 - 83990 - Saint-Tropez
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €550,00/night

dès /n
Vérifier la disponibilité
Hors Catégorie

Château Saint-Roux

Created with Sketch. Rte de la Garde Freinet, - 83340 - Le Cannet Des Maures Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION: Le Cannet des Maures – Provence
AMBIANCE: Vignoble
STYLE : Pittoresque
CHAMBRES : 12 chambres, gîte et bastide

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Une bouteille de rosé de la maison

La vie de château en mode slow life

LOCALISATION
Dans le Var, entre Nice et Marseille, au cœur d’un vignoble bio de 40 hectares et de la partie la plus sauvage de la Provence. Au nord, juché sur son piton, on découvre le vieux-Cannet des Maures, village médiéval avec moulin à huile, vestiges de châteaux et ambiance de carte postale, depuis lequel toiser les montagnes du haut-Var et les Alpes. Au sud, place à la réserve naturelle de la Plaine des Maures, fief de la tortue d’Hermann dans lequel on croise aussi oiseaux, batraciens, orchidées, chênes-lièges et pins parasols.

APERÇU
Destination green et engagée, minutieusement rénovée en 2018, les origines de Château Saint-Roux remontent au XVe siècle. C’est un noble italien, captivé par la palette de couleurs flamboyantes (or, vermeil, terracotta…) offerte par les terres et la végétation environnante qui lui aurait soufflé son nom. Aujourd’hui parée de rose et de pierres sèches, la bastide agreste renoue avec son héritage rustique, proposant à ses visiteurs, petits et grands, une immersion durable et tout confort dans la Provence d’hier et d’aujourd’hui. Ferme pédagogique, four à pain, fontaines et travail ancestral de la vigne rappellent la vie simple et authentique de jadis quand les 12 clés (chambres, gîte et bastide avec piscine privée, de 2 à 16 personnes) déclinent un art de vivre en Provence plus raffiné, mêlant avec goût matériaux bruts et naturels, tomettes, poutres massives, mobilier champêtre, imprimés traditionnels, natures mortes et objets chinés. Un luxueux écodomaine pour vivre au rythme de la nature et des saisons.

Sur-place

RESTAURANT – Difficile de faire plus locavore que la Table de Saint Roux, menée par le chef Guillaume Rigaudias, qui compose au gré des récoltes du potager, une cuisine méditerranéenne de saison haute en couleurs et en saveurs.
POTAGER – Près de 90 variétés de légumes et plus de 200 arbres fruitiers composent le potager du château. Planté sur près de 4 hectares, il alimente les cuisines de la Table de Saint-Roux et celles du restaurant Up Provence. Des paniers sont également proposés à la vente.
ŒNOLOGIE – Boutique, découvertes des cépages de l’appellation Côtes de Provence (mourvèdre gris et blanc, touriga nacional, calabrese et mavrud), ateliers dégustations de vins (blanc, rouge, rosé dont l’IGP Maures) et visite du vignoble agroécologique, entre pressoir, salle des cuves et vignes (40 hectares).
FERME PÉDAGOGIQUE – Parcours ludique et ateliers pédagogiques pour petits et grands, à la rencontre des lapins, poules et ânes qui habitent le domaine, dont Idaho, un adorable âne miniature.
BOULANGERIE – Confectionné, pétri et cuit directement sur place, dans un four à bois, le pain de Château Saint-Roux utilise un levain réalisé à partir des raisins du domaine ! Les plus curieux pourront même s’initier à l’art de la boulange lors de sessions d’initiation avec le maître boulanger.

Autour

  • Exploration du vieux village de Cannet des Maures, village perché typique de la région
  • Balades et randonnées à pied, en vélo ou à cheval (avec le centre équestre le Château des Bertrands) sur les sentiers de la plaine des Maures (vallons des Escarets, ronde des Escarcets…) ou dans le massif de l’Esterel
  • Route des vins de Provence (Domaine de la Bastide Neuve, Château Saint-Esprit, Domaines Ott, Saint-Gassien, Longue Tubi, Rasque, Château Léoube et Up Provence…)
  • Excursions jusqu’aux villages de Grimaud ou de Saint-Tropez (musée de l’Annonciade, musée de la Citadelle, plages privées, clubbing, shopping, gastronomie…) 

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AGENCY
AU CALME
AVEC LES KIDS
ECO RESPONSABLE
GASTRONOMIE
PROVENCE - CÔTE D'AZUR
ROMANTIQUE
Afficher tout
Created with Sketch.
À partir de dès /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Ultimate Provence – 4*

Created with Sketch. Route du Luc, 7270 - 83680 - La Garde Freinet
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €0,00 /nuit

Hôtel La Ponche – 5*

Created with Sketch. Rue des Remparts, 5 - 83990 - Saint-Tropez
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €550,00 /nuit