from /n
Check Availability

Cote Sable – 4*

Created with Sketch. Boulevard de la Plage, 37 - 33970 - Lege Cap Ferret View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Cap Ferret – Southwestern France
ATMOSPHERE : Seaside
STYLE : Beach gem
CATEGORY : 4*
ROOMS : 15 rooms

La French Touch

Members benefits
2 glasses of champagne + privatization of the Jacuzzi

Classy Cottage Cool

It’s all in the name. Located on the Noroît coast between Lège and the tip of Cap-Ferret, almost at the very tip, facing Arcachon and the central beach, Coté Sable nearly has its feet in the basin and one of the most exceptional locations on the peninsula. The only 4* hotel on this side of the basin, the address, owned by Adra and Pascal Bataille (a name that those under 40 may not know) is one of Le Ferret’s highlights. Just a few steps from the town’s shopping, you can meet locals returning from the market and bump into celebrities who have come to walk amidst the Dune du Pilat, the Banc d’Arguin, and the pine forests.

SEATED IN THIS POST CARD-ESQUE SCENERY, Côté Sable has 15 cozy rooms, from 22 to 38 m2, with literary names (Camus, Kerouac, Mallarmé, Joyce, Kerouac…) and eclectic atmospheres (Arcachon style, East-Asian atmosphere, the traveler’s spirit…). All of them decorated with care and equipped with a balcony, terrace or private garden. Five rooms face the sand (Bingo! “sable” = “sand”), offering an unobstructed view of the basin, while the other ten open onto the garden side, where pines stand tall, and birds fly high. The ensemble is typically Ferretcapian in its elegance, understated chic, and almost childlike simplicity, with exposed timbers and panelling in the great Arcachon tradition, offering a contemporary interpretation of the traditional oyster farmer’s huts.

MORE THAN JUST ANOTHER BEAUTIFUL BEACH ADDRESS, this is a great vacation destination for recentering, outfitted with a tea room-terrace-bar facing the sea, Clarins spa and a private boat, the Picnic Club Sport. An undisputed reference.

To do

BAR & RESTAURANT – Full gourmet breakfast, iced tea, cocktails, champagne, ice cream by Patachou, aka Sébastien Bouillon, and high-end tapas (shrimp-chorizo brochettes, sardines, Asian tartar, Iberian charcuterie…). Any time is the right time to stop by.
SPA – Hammam, Jacuzzi, Clarins treatments and massages.
BOAT – Made of wood and hailing from the mythical Dubourdieu shipyard in Arcachon, it cleverly wears the name, Picnic Club Sport. It can carry up to 14 people when you set out to discover the Dune du Pilat, the Banc d’Arguin, the Ile aux Oiseaux and its cabanes tchanquées (the region’s typical stilted cabins).

The surrounding area

  • Nature and heritage sites (Birds Island, Cap Ferret lighthouse, Arguin bank, Arès and Lège-Cap-Ferret National Salt Meadows Nature Reserve)
  • Beaches and swimming
  • Nautical and aquatic activities (boating, surfing, rowing, sailing…)
  • Bike rides
  • Discovery of the peninsula’s villages and neighborhoods (Lège – Le Grand Crohot, Grand Piquey, La Canon, L’Herbe, Le Truc Vert, Petit Piquey, Piraillan…)
  • Shopping, local market
  • Oyster tasting and workshops

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

SOUTH WEST
TRÈS COOL
WITH A SPA
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Cote Sable – 4*

Created with Sketch. Boulevard de la Plage, 37 - 33970 - Lege Cap Ferret Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Cap Ferret – Sud Ouest
AMBIANCE : Mer
STYLE : Pépite de plage
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 15 chambres

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
2 coupes de champagne avec privatisation du Jacuzzi

Cabanon branché

Tout est dans le nom. Posté sur la côte Noroît entre Lège et la pointe du Cap-Ferret, presque tout au bout, face à Arcachon et à la plage centrale, Côté Sable a quasiment les pieds dans le bassin et l’un des emplacements les plus exceptionnels de la presqu’île. Seul hôtel 4* de ce côté du bassin, l’adresse, propriété d’Adra et Pascal Bataille (un nom que les moins de 40 ans peuvent ne pas connaître) fait partie des haut-lieux du Ferret. A deux pas des boutiques, on y croise les locaux de retour du marché et les célébrités de passage venues crapahuter entre la dune du Pilat, le Banc d’Arguin et les pinèdes.

DANS CE DÉCOR DE CARTE POSTALE, Côté Sable abrite 15 chambres cosy, de 22 à 38 m2, aux patronymes littéraires (Camus, Kerouac, Mallarmé, Joyce, Kerouac…) et aux ambiances éclectiques (style arcachonnais, ambiance orientalisante, esprit voyage…). Toutes sont décorées avec soin et dotées, c’est selon, de balcon, terrasse ou jardinet privé. Cinq d’entre elles donnent côté sable (bingo !), offrant une vue imprenable sur le bassin, les dix autres s’ouvrent côté jardin, voisinant avec les pins et les oiseaux. L’ensemble d’une élégance typiquement ferretcapienne, comprendre chic et presque bon enfant, s’habille de charpentes apparentes et de lambris dans la grande tradition du bassin d’Arcachon, proposant une relecture contemporaine des cabanes traditionnelles d’ostréiculteurs.

PLUS QU’UNE BELLE ADRESSE DE PLAGE, une chouette destination de vacances avec salon de thé-terrasse-bar face à la mer, spa Clarins et bateau privé, le Picnic Club Sport. Une référence incontestée.

A faire

BAR & RESTAURANT– Petit-déjeuner gourmand et complet, thé glacé, cocktail, coupette, glaces de Patachou aka Sébastien Bouillon et tapas de haute-volée (brochettes crevettes-chorizo, sardines, tartare asiatique, charcuterie ibérique…)… c’est toujours le bon moment pour s’arrêter.
SPA – Hammam, jacuzzi, soins et massages Clarins.
BATEAU – En bois, issu du mythique chantier naval arcachonnais Dubourdieu et astucieusement baptisé le Picnic Club Sport, il peut embarquer jusqu’à 14 personnes au moment de partir à la découverte de la dune du Pilat, du banc d’Arguin de l’ile aux Oiseaux et de ses cabanes tchanquées.

Autour

  • Nature et patrimoine (île aux Oiseaux, phare du cap Ferret, banc d‘Arguin, Réserve naturelle nationale des prés salés d’Arès et de Lège-Cap-Ferret)
  • Plages et baignade
  • Activités nautiques et aquatiques (bateau, surf, sortie en mer à bord d’une pinasse, aviron, voile…)
  • Balades à vélo
  • Découverte des villages et quartiers de la presqu’île (Lège – Le Grand Crohot, Grand
  • Piquey, La Canon, L’Herbe, Le Truc Vert, Petit Piquey, Piraillan…
  • Shopping, marché
  • Dégustation d’huîtres et ateliers ostréicoles

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

SUD-OUEST
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €171,00 /nuit