from /n
Check Availability

Fleur de Loire – 5*

Created with Sketch. Quai Villebois Mareuil, 26 - 41000 - Blois View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Blois – Centre – Val de Loire
ATMOSPHERE : On the water
STYLE : Gastronomic hotel
CATEGORY: 5*
ROOMS : 44 rooms including 11 suites

La French Touch

Members benefits
Breakfast, welcome gifts and 100euro F&B credit

A Palace along the Loire

LOCATION
Between Orleans and Tours, in the Loire Valley, a territory classified as a Unesco World Heritage Site. Also called “the valley of kings”, the region was once the favored corner of France’s monarchs. There are a thousand castles of all sizes and styles, some of which are known around the world, including Blois, Amboise, Azay-le-Rideau, Chambord and Chenonceau. This is the land of history and wine (Touraine, Cheverny, Chinon…), old nature, and deep forests.

OVERVIEW
Owned by two-starred chef Christophe Hay, Fleur de Loire is more than a beautiful hotel: it’s a restaurant where you can also stay the night. What does that mean? Everything here has been designed to put cuisine at the heart of the establishment in order to offer an immersive, eco-friendly, sophisticated experience that promotes the local terroir, bringing multiple tiers of history up to date in one fell swoop. First, the site. Located on the left bank of the Loire River, Fleur de Loire faces the historic center of Blois and its regal castle, housed in a former hospice once commissioned by Gaston d’Orléans, son of Henri IV and Marie de Médicis. That’s just for context. Inside, both the restaurants and the 44 rooms, including 11 suites, follow the river’s roaming movement. Creamy sandbank whites and stone mineral grays reign supreme, punctuated by green or blue, gold and brass, old beams and more modern woods, wallpapers depicting dragonflies and splendid foliage. Velvets, rich fabrics, and noble materials dress the ensemble – half zen, half soft, with openings, according to the floors, onto private terraces or the flows of the Loire, the grounding source of energy for this unmissable, cozy stayover.

ON SITE

GASTRONOMIC RESTAURANT – Housed on the second floor of the central building, this is unquestionably the king’s space. The “chef-countryman” Christophe Hay, who lends his name to the restaurant, has imagined a calm cocoon that is not without its surprises, in the image of the Loire, the last wild river in Europe, which proves to be much less docile than it appears. On the menu? Traditional local vegetable varieties that have found new roots in the garden (purple celery from Tours, sweet melon from Tours…), citrus fruits grown in his greenhouse, Wagyu cattle from his own herd, fish from the Loire, honey from the garden, caviar from Sologne… The central open kitchen is extended by the chef’s table.

AMOUR BLANC RESTAURANT – A second dining experience, Amour Blanc, is located in the hotel’s contemporary extension, named after a colossal carp from Asia, offering semi-gastronomic cuisine with a view of the River Loire.

PASTRY KIOSK – On the ground floor, a couture space that is part boutique, part tea room and part delicatessen, where you can indulge in the creations of pastry chef Maxime Maniez, as well as the house’s own vinegars, jellies, and honeys.

WELLNESS & FITNESS – Designed by Sisley, a brand based in Blois, the 450 m2 spa has five treatment rooms, one of which is a double room, a whirlpool, a 15-meter long indoor pool, a sauna, a hammam and a tea room. A fitness studio designed by Champion Spirit is also available.

SWIMMING POOLS – In addition to the indoor pool in the wellness area, an outdoor pool with a view of the city and the Loire River is installed on the terrace. Ideal for brushing up on your Alexandre Dumas or serenely lounging in the peace and quiet.

GARDEN – Located 200 meters from Fleur de Loire, Christophe Hay’s vegetable garden, cultivated in permaculture by gardener Alain Gaillard, includes a asparagus plantation. It can be visited on request.

BAR – Cozy as you’ll find, dabble in regional wines and dazzling cocktails based on bourbon infused with Wagyu beef, maple syrup and chartreuse; tequila, mango syrup and curry infusions, as well as fried Loire fish, an assortment of smoked fish, waffle sandwiches and garden salads.

ECORESPONSIBILITY – Reconciling luxury and sustainability is Fleur de Loire’s goal. The air-conditioning system operates on a closed water circuit, the building’s energy is wind-powered, while shower gel, soap and shampoos are manufactured by the Savonnerie des Muids located 20 km away, and the use of plastic is limited to a strict minimum…

AUTOUR

  • Stroll in the Old-Blois, labeled as a city of art and history, to discover the old half-timbered houses, the Gothic cathedral Saint-Louis, the magical abode of Robert-Houdin and especially its royal castle, an architectural mille-feuille from the Middle Ages to the 17th century, which saw seven kings and ten queens of France pass through!
  • Loire Valley Castles Route : Chambord, Cheverny, Villesavin, Talcy, Beauregard, Clos Lucé, Chaumont, Amboise, Villandry, Loches, Azay-le-Rideau…
  • Horseback riding, walking or biking
  • Visit the troglodyte village of Troo, the tufa quarries or the picturesque villages
  • Sailing on the Loire
  • Antiques markets and shops
  • Hot air balloon flights
  • Gastronomic food-tour (Assa*, La Vielle Tour*, Ezia*, Le Grand-Saint-Michel, Les Hauts de Loire, L’Herbe Rouge, Au Comptoir, Au P’tit Goûter…)
  • Wine tourism (Touraine, Chinon, Vouvray, Bourgueil, Cheverny, Cour-Cheverny, Touraine-Mesland…)

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

accueil
AGENCY
CITY BREAK
ECO-FRIENDLY
GASTRONOMIE
LOIRE VALLEY
REMARKABLE
ROMANTIC
WITH A POOL
WITH A SPA
Show All
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Relais de Chambord – 4*

Created with Sketch. Place Saint-Louis, - 41250 - Chambord
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €155,00/night

Les Hauts de Loire – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Gilbert Navard, 79 - 41150 - Mesland
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €526,00/night

dès /n
Vérifier la disponibilité

Fleur de Loire – 5*

Created with Sketch. Quai Villebois Mareuil, 26 - 41000 - Blois Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Blois – Centre – Val de Loire
AMBIANCE : Au fil de l’eau
STYLE : Hôtel gastronomique
CATÉGORIE : 5*
CHAMBRES : 44 chambres dont 11 suites

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Petit-déjeuner, cadeaux de bienvenue et crédit de 100 euros (food et boissons)

Un palais sur la Loire

LOCALISATION
Entre Orléans et Tours, dans le Val de Loire, territoire classé au Patrimoine mondial de l’Unesco. Aussi appelée « la vallée des rois », la région était jadis le petit coin de France préféré des monarques. On y recense d’ailleurs un millier de châteaux de toutes tailles et de styles variés, certains connus dans le monde entier à l’image de Blois, Amboise, Azay-le-Rideau, Chambord ou Chenonceau. Une terre d’histoire mais aussi de vignobles (Touraine, Cheverny, Chinon…), de nature et de forêts.


APERÇU
Propriété du chef doublement étoilé Christophe Hay, Fleur de Loire est un plus qu’un bel hôtel : c’est un restaurant où l’on peut dormir. La nuance ? Tout ici a été pensé pour mettre la cuisine au cœur de l’établissement afin de proposer une expérience immersive, éco-responsable et raffinée, qui valorise le terroir local, remettant d’une pierre deux coups la grande Histoire au goût du jour. Le lieu d’abord. Posté sur la rive gauche de la Loire, qu’il domine de sa superbe, Fleur de Loire fait face au centre historique de Blois et à son château royal, installé dans un ancien hospice autrefois commandité par Gaston d’Orléans, fils d’Henri IV et de Marie de Médicis. Juste pour situer. A l’intérieur, les restaurants comme les 44 chambres, dont 11 suites, suivent le mouvement du fleuve. Le blanc crémeux des bancs de sable et le gris minéral des pierres y règnent en majesté, ponctués de vert ou de bleu, d’or et de laiton, de poutres anciennes ou de bois d’aujourd’hui, de papiers peints de libellules ou de feuillages. Velours, tissus épais et matières nobles rhabillent le tout, mi-zen mi-doux, ouvert selon les étages sur des terrasses privées ou les flots de la Loire, grande favorite de ce site douillet qui joue dans la cour des grands.

SUR PLACE

RESTAURANT GASTRONOMIQUE – Installé au premier étage du bâtiment central, c’est indiscutablement l’espace-roi. Le « chef-paysan » Christophe Hay, qui lui prête son nom, a imaginé un cocon calme mais non sans surprises, à l’image de la Loire, dernier fleuve sauvage d’Europe qui se révèle bien moins docile qu’elle n’y paraît. Au menu ? Variétés anciennes et locales replantées dans le potager (céleri violet de Tours, melon sucrin de Tours…), agrumes cultivés dans sa serre, bœufs Wagyu de son propre cheptel, poissons de Loire, miel du jardin, caviar de Sologne… La cuisine centrale et ouverte se prolonge d’une table du chef.
RESTAURANT AMOUR BLANC – Table bis mais pas bistrotière installée dans l’extension contemporaine de l’hôtel, le restaurant Amour Blanc, du nom d’une carpe colossale venue d’Asie pratique une cuisine semi-gastronomique avec vue sur la Loire.
KIOSQUE A PÂTISSERIES – Au rez-de-chaussée, un espace couture à la fois boutique, salon de thé et épicerie fine, où s’offrir les créations du chef-pâtissier Maxime Maniez mais aussi les vinaigres, gelées ou miels de la maison.
BIEN-ÊTRE & FITNESS – Signé Sisley, marque basée à Blois, le spa de 450 m2 compte cinq cabines de soin dont une double, un bain à remous, une piscine intérieure de 15 mètres de long, un sauna, un hammam et une tisanerie. Un studio de fitness aménagé par Champion Spirit est également proposé.
PISCINES – En complément de la piscine intérieure de l’espace bien-être, un bassin extérieur avec vue sur la ville et la Loire est installé en terrasse. Idéal pour relire Alexandre Dumas ou lézarder au calme.
JARDIN – Installé à 200 mètres de Fleur de Loire, le potager de Christophe Hay cultivé en permaculture par le jardinier Alain Gaillard est notamment doté d’une aspergeraie. Il se visite à la demande.
BAR – Cosy à souhait on y retrouve vins de la région et cocktails ébouriffants à base de bourbon infusé au bœuf Wagyu, sirop d’érable et chartreuse ; tequila, sirop de mangue et infusion de curry mais aussi friture de Loire, assortiment de poissons fumés, sandwich gaufré ou salade du jardin.
ECORESPONSABILITÉ – Concilier luxe et durabilité, c’est l’objectif fixé par Fleur de Loire. Le système de climatisation fonctionne par circuit à eau fermé, l’énergie du bâtiment est éolienne, gel douche, savon et shampoings sont fabriqués par la Savonnerie des Muids à 20 km, l’usage du plastique est limité au maximum…

AUTOUR

  • Flânerie dans le Vieux-Blois, labellisée ville d’art et d’histoire, à la découverte des anciennes maisons à colombages, de la cathédrale gothique Saint-Louis, de la maison de la magie Robert-Houdin et surtout de son château royal, mille-feuille architectural du Moyen Âhge au XVIIe siècle, qui vit passer sept rois et dix reines de France !
  • Route des châteaux de la Loire : Chambord, Cheverny, Villesavin, Talcy, Beauregard, Clos Lucé, Chaumont, Amboise, Villandry, Loches, Azay-le-Rideau…
  • Randonnées à cheval, à pied ou en vélo
  • Visite du village troglodyte de Troo, des carrières de tuffeau ou des villages pittoresques
  • Navigation sur la Loire
  • Brocantes
  • Vols en montgolfière
  • Food-tour gastronomique (Assa*, La Vielle Tour*, Ezia*, Le Grand-Saint-Michel, Les Hauts de Loire, L’Herbe Rouge, Au Comptoir, Au P’tit Goûter…)
  • Œnotourisme (Touraine, Chinon, Vouvray, Bourgueil, Cheverny, Cour-Cheverny, Touraine-Mesland…)

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

A la une
AGENCY
AVEC PISCINE
AVEC SPA
CITY BREAK
ECO RESPONSABLE
GASTRONOMIE
LIEUX D'EXCEPTION
ROMANTIQUE
VALLÉE DE LA LOIRE
Afficher tout
Created with Sketch.
À partir de dès /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Relais de Chambord – 4*

Created with Sketch. Place Saint-Louis, - 41250 - Chambord
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €155,00 /nuit

Les Hauts de Loire – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Gilbert Navard, 79 - 41150 - Mesland
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €526,00 /nuit