from /n
Check Availability

Hotel Madrigal – 3*

Created with Sketch. Boulevard Pasteur, 32 - 75015 - Paris View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Paris – 15th arrondissement
ATMOSPHERE : City
STYLE : Inspired family hotel
CATEGORY : 3*
ROOMS : 47 rooms and 3 dormitories

La French Touch

Members benefits
A welcome drink (wine, beer, soft drink…)

Clever accommodations

If we said “M,” does the Parisian singer also come to mind first? Maybe his lyrics – “Je dis aime, like an emblem…” ring a bell? Yes, no? For those familiar with the hit, you can keep the chorus looping through in your head as a gift! As a bonus, it’s also a great memory trick for remembering the name of a boutique hotel that ranks among the best value for money stays in Paris: 3* stayover, Le Madrigal. This place is capable, like Frenchy Matthieu Chedid, of gathering diverse tribes of travelers around him (business, families, couples, friends…). The spot also shares strong musical background (the Madrigal designates, according to the Larousse, a poetic-musical genre) and a visible passion for the letter M.

ALL THE ROOMS REFER TO IT. There is the “mignonne,” the “métropolitaine,” the
“majeure,” the “marganiale” with separate beds, the “mansardée” like a Parisian studio tucked under the rooftop, the junior suite “maousse” that houses up to 4 people, and the “maradeurs,” which are upgraded rooms welcoming between 4 and 6 people… A total of 47 rooms and 3 dormitories make up the site, a sort of 21st century guesthouse ideally located in the 15th arrondissement of Paris, a few minutes from Montparnasse and near the Pasteur metro station.

SIMPLIFIED AND OPEN, THE PLACE MIXES INDUSTRIAL-SANDINAVIAN-GRAPHIC GENRES, flirts with the showroom vibe of a home decoration boutique and cools the whole thing with a restaurant, a library and a patio. Hmmmm, how to say it better? Perhaps by noting the co-living and comforting spirit of all its shared spaces and its fun details (graphic patterned carpet and cushions, modern light fixtures, joyful colors…). In other words, an address that is likely to please Millenials and still make all generations and styles feel comfortable. We’re fans.

To do

RESTAURANT – Open to all, hotel residents and visiting eaters alike, the Madrigal’s restaurant, the Mangeaver, plays the card (with a menu by the Michelin two-star chef, Michel Portos), of superb food at affordable pricing. Depending on the season, you can nibble on Caesar salad, fish and chips, smoked fish, duck breast, overflowing charcuterie and cheese boards, and cheese-cakes among other delights.
SNACK BAR – A few steps from the hotel, the Little Mangeaver is the Madrigal’s hot dog stand. The containers are returnable and/or recyclable.
LIBRARY – Meriggiare, as it is called, is the smart spot when it comes to taking a coffee break or setting up a place to work.
PATIO – A mini-terrace for getting some fresh air and/or a drink on nice days.

The surrounding area

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

CITY BREAK
Collection
COST-EFFECTIVE
PARIS
WITH KIDS
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Hôtel des Académies et des Arts – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue de la Grande Chaumière, 15 - 75006 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €199,00/night

Hôtel Léopold – 4*

Created with Sketch. Bd Raspail, 225 - 75014 - Paris 14
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €0,00/night

Hôtel Récamier – 4*

Created with Sketch. Pl. Saint-Sulpice, 3B - 75006 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €299,00/night

J.K. Place Paris – 5*

Created with Sketch. Rue de Lille, 82 - 75007 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €859,00/night

Hotel Madrigal – 3*

Created with Sketch. Boulevard Pasteur, 32 - 75015 - Paris Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Paris – XVe arrondissement
AMBIANCE : Ville
STYLE : Pension de famille inspirée
CATÉGORIE : 3*
CHAMBRES : 47 chambres et 3 dortoirs

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Un verre (vin, bière, soft…) de bienvenue

Maxi malin

Si on vous dit « M », vous pensez au chanteur parisien ? A son « Je dis aime, comme un emblème… » Oui ? Le refrain dans la tête pour le reste de la journée, c’est cadeau ! En prime, voilà un super moyen mnémotechnique de vous rappeler du nom de scène d’un boutique-hôtel parmi les meilleurs rapports qualité/prix de Paris : Le Madrigal 3*. Capable comme Matthieu Chedid, de rassembler largement autour de lui toutes les tribus de voyageurs (business, familles, couples, copains…), le spot partage avec l’artiste un fort ancrage musical (le madrigal désigne, selon le Larousse, un genre poético-musical) et une passion visible pour la lettre M.

TOUTES LES CHAMBRES Y FONT RÉFÉRENCE. Il y a la « mignonne », la « métropolitaine », la « majeure », la « marginale » avec lits séparés, la « mansardée » façon studio sous les toits de Paris, la junior suite « maousse » jusqu’à 4 personnes et les « maraudeurs », chambrées upgradées permettant d’accueillir de 4 à 6 personnes… Au total 47 chambres et 3 dortoirs composent le site, sorte de pension de famille du XXIe siècle, idéalement placée dans le XVe arrondissement de Paris, à quelques minutes du quartier Montparnasse et de la gare, au pied du métro Pasteur.

DÉCOMPLEXÉ ET DÉCLOISONNÉ, LE LIEU MÉLANGE LES GENRES industriel-scandinave-graphique, flirte avec l’ambiance showroom d’une boutique de déco et coolifie l’ensemble d’un restaurant, d’une bibliothèque et d’un patio. Hummmmm, comment dire mieux ? Peut-être en racontant l’esprit coliving et réconfortant de tous ses espaces à partager et de ses détails fun (moquette et coussins à motifs graphiques, luminaires modernes, couleurs joyeuses…). Autrement dit, une adresse qui a tout pour plaire aux Millenials mais qui saura mettre à l’aise toutes les générations et les styles. On aime.

A faire

RESTAURANT Ouvert à tous, résidents de l’hôtel et gourmands de passage, le restaurant du Madrigal, le Mangeaver, joue la carte (cette denrière est signée par le chef deux étoiles, Michel Portos), du fait-main à prix doux. On y grignote, selon les saisons, salade César, fish and chips, poisson fumé, magret de canard, planches méga garnies, cheese-cakes…
SNACKING A deux pas de l’hôtel, le Little Mangeaver est le kiosque à hot-dogs du Madrigal. Bien vu les contenants sont consignables et/ou recyclables.
BIBLIOTHÈQUE Meriggiare, de son nom est plutôt maligne au moment de profiter d’une pause-café ou d’un lieu pour travailler.
PATIO Une mini-terrasse pour prendre l’air et/ou un verre aux beaux jours.

Autour

  • Musées (Musée de la Poste, musée Bourdelle, musée Pasteur, musée Rodin, Fondation Cartier pour l’art contemporain, Institut Giacometti…)
  • Patrimoine et monuments (cimetière du Montparnasse, jardins du Luxembourg, tour Eiffel, Saint-Germain-des-Prés, catacombes…)
  • Partez sur les traces de la légendaire Kiki de Montparnasse en arpentant le quartier (ateliers d’artistes, Villa Vassilieff, cafés et restaurants célèbres comme La Closerie des Lilas, Le Dôme, La Coupole…)
  • Vie nocturne (cinémas, théâtres, Bobino, le Grand Point Virgule….)
  • Découvrir la plus belle vue de Paris depuis le sommet de la tour Montparnasse
  • Gastronomie et adresses gourmandes (Pierre Hermé, Pâtisserie Cyril Lignac, Laurent Duchêne, Bouillon Chartier, Mosuké par Mory Sacko…)

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AVEC LES KIDS
CITY BREAK
Collection
NOS PETITS PRIX
PARIS
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €106,00 /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Victoria Palace Hotel – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Blaise Desgoffe, 6 - 75006 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €168,00 /nuit

Hôtel des Académies et des Arts – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue de la Grande Chaumière, 15 - 75006 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €199,00 /nuit

Hôtel Récamier – 4*

Created with Sketch. Pl. Saint-Sulpice, 3B - 75006 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €299,00 /nuit

J.K. Place Paris – 5*

Created with Sketch. Rue de Lille, 82 - 75007 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €859,00 /nuit