from /n
Check Availability

Hôtel National Arts & Métiers – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Saint-Martin, 243 - 75003 - Paris View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Paris 3rd arrondissement
ATMOSPHERE : City
STYLE : Timeless trend
CATEGORY : 4*
ROOMS : 66 rooms

La French Touch

Members benefits
A gourmet plate (small assortment of cheeses, breadsticks and jams) for all room categories, complemented by a 1/2 bottle of wine starting with the Studio room.

In for a show

Are you hooked on the pristine rustic-bohemian style of hotels in Menorca, the Cyclades, or the Ile de Ré? If so, your nights here will have a completely different appeal. The 4* Hôtel National des Arts et Métiers, in Réaumur-Sébastopol near the Sentier in the 3rd arrondissement of Paris, uses white only on its bed linens, if that. Here, brightness takes other forms. For example, in the enlightened choice of a sophisticated cinematographic deco that leaves nothing to chance but blurs lines, plays with chiaroscuro, and invites the outside in, or vice versa.

HERE, BETWEEN SENTIER AND HAUT MARAIS, close to the Centre National des Arts & Métiers, the jewel of French engineering, you are immediately plunged into a glossy style. The glamor starts on the sidewalk, with a masterful entrance framed by two Haussmannian buildings planted with greenery. Then comes the lobby: theatrical, superb, impressive with its black granite and cream colonnades. Then you enter the lobby-winter garden, a luxuriant well of light installed under a double retractable glass roof. Here, the smallest coffee takes on the air of a Hollywood encounter. It is not uncommon to run into visiting directors or actors.

THE NEXT PART TAKES PLACE IN THE UPPER FLOORS, around the old wooden staircase polished by time. This hypnotic spiral from another age serves the 6 floors up to the rooftop, which is very well frequented and allows a view of the capital’s roofs as far as the Centre Pompidou and the Sacré-Cœur. Just below, nearly 70 rooms (from 20 to 100 m2) are scattered throughout the floors, wrapped in concrete or terrazzo in the bathrooms, warmed with wood, punctuated with select furniture, photos, and illustrations. A bit superior, so chic, so Parisian. There are also balconies and terraces, rooms that can be connected to each other to form new suites and a penthouse on the top floor, a real faux Parisian apartment with a panoramic terrace and a view of the Saint-Nicolas-des-Champs church. Don’t miss the Garden suite on the second floor, which can be privatized for small events with its large living room, adjoining bedroom and 18 m2 terrace overlooking the courtyard, surrounded by greenery.

THE BEST FOR LAST? Everything has been meticulously thought out to meet the requirements of the Ecolabel certification, which includes a heat pump installed 60 meters underground.

To do

BAR – In the manner of a perfumer, the mixologist Oscar Quagliarini creates tailor-made cocktails that have the whole Parisian world on its feet. Enter L’Herbarium.
RESTAURANT – A chic trattoria with an elegant decor, the Ristorante National gives pride of place to Italian cuisine, brilliantly revisiting pasta (scialatelli with sheep’s milk cheese cream and black pepper, linguine with scampi…), piatti (Piedmontese beef fassona, real Milanese cheese…) or dolci (cracker cabbage, pistachio paste, homemade gelati…).
ROOFTOP – Open only on sunny days, this is one of the most chic and exclusive perches in Paris with only 30 seats (may be closed due to maintenance work or bad weather conditions).
BEAUTY & WELL-BEING – Gym, private coaching on demand, Codage treatments & massages.

The surrounding area

  • Restaurants, terraces, bistros, brasseries and bistronomic addresses (Elmer, Chaméléon, Gramme, Bouillon République, Parcelles, Frenchie, Bontemps, Pouliche…)
  • Culture and heritage sites (Montorgueil market, Pompidou Center, Arts and Crafts Museum, Gaîté Lyrique, Nicolas Flamel’s house, Hunting and Nature Museum, Illusion Museum, Renaissance Theater…)
  • Shopping

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

CITY BREAK
Collection
GASTRONOMIE
PARIS
TRÈS COOL
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Sinner Paris – 5*

Created with Sketch. Rue du Temple, 116 - 75003 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €440,00/night

Hotel Bachaumont – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Bachaumont, 18 - 75002 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €195,00/night

The Hoxton

Created with Sketch. Rue du Sentier, 30-32 - 75002 - París
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €299,00/night

Hôtel des Grands Boulevards – 4*

Created with Sketch. Boulevard Poissonnière, 17 - 75002 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €220,00/night

Hôtel National Arts & Métiers – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Saint-Martin, 243 - 75003 - Paris Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Paris IIIe
AMBIANCE : Ville
STYLE : Trendyssime
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 66 chambres

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Une assiette gourmande (petit assortiment de fromages, de gressins et de confitures) pour toutes les catégories de chambres, complétée d’une 1/2 bouteille de vin dès la chambre Studio.

Grand spectacle

Vous êtes accro au style rustico-bohême immaculé de Minorque, des Cyclades ou de l’Ile de Ré ? Soyez avertis, vos nuits ici auront une toute autre couleur. L’Hôtel National des Arts et Métiers 4*, à Réaumur-Sébastopol, tout près du Sentier, dans le IIIe arrondissement de Paris, n’a de blanc que ses draps ou presque. Ici, le lumineux est ailleurs. Par exemple dans le choix éclairé d’une scénographie cinématographique et sophistiquée qui ne laisse rien au hasard mais brouille les pistes, se jouant des clairs obscurs, invitant l’extérieur à l’intérieur ou inversement.

ICI, ENTRE SENTIER ET HAUT MARAIS, à proximité du Centre National des Arts & Métiers, fleuron de l’ingénierie française (cocorico !), on plonge illico dans un décor de papier glacé. Le glam’ commence d’ailleurs sur le trottoir, avec une entrée magistrale encadrée de deux bâtiments haussmanniens plantés de verdure. Vient le hall, théâtral, superbe, impressionnant dans son décor de granit noir et de colonnades crème. On déboule ensuite dans le lobby-jardin d’hiver, puits de lumière luxuriant installé sous une double verrière escamotable. Ici, le moindre café prend des airs de rendez-vous hollywoodien. Il n’est d’ailleurs pas rare d’y croiser réalisateurs ou acteurs de passage.

LA SUITE SE RACONTE DANS LES ÉTAGES, autour du vieil escalier de bois patiné par le temps. Cette spirale hypnotique d’un autre âge dessert les 6 étages jusqu’au rooftop haut perché et très bien fréquenté qui permet d’embrasser du regard et sans travelling les toits de la capitale jusqu’au Centre Pompidou ou au Sacré-Cœur. Juste en dessous, près de 70 chambres (de 20 à 100 m2) se dispersent dans les étages, enveloppées de béton ou de terrazzo dans les salles de bains, réchauffées de bois, ponctuées de mobilier choisi, de photos et d’illustrations. Un rien snob, si chic, tellement Paris. Il y a aussi des balcons et des terrasses, des chambres connectables entre elles pour former de nouvelles suites et un penthouse au dernier étage, vrai-faux décor d’appartement parisien avec terrasse panoramique et vue sur l’église Saint-Nicolas-des-Champs. Ne pas manquer non plus, la suite Garden, au premier étage, privatisable pour des petits événements avec sa grande pièce à vivre, sa chambre attenante et sa terrasse sur cour de 18 m2 inondée de verdure.

LE MEILLEUR POUR LA FIN ? Le tout a été minutieusement pensé pour répondre aux exigences de la certification Ecolabel utilisant, notamment, une pompe à chaleur installée 60 mètres sous terre.

A faire

BAR – A la façon d’un parfumeur, dont on retrouve la panoplie au bar, le mixologue Oscar Quagliarini créé pour L’Herbarium des cocktails sur-mesure qui font courir le Tout-Paris.
RESTAURANT – Trattoria chic au décor soigné, le Ristorante National fait la part belle à la cuisine italienne, revisitant avec brio pasta (scialatelli crème de fromage de brebis et poivre noir, linguine aux langoustines…), piatti (fassona de boeuf du Piémont, vraie Milanaise…) ou dolci (chou craquelin, pâte de pistache, gelati maison…).
ROOFTOP – Ouvert aux beaux jours seulement c’est l’un des perchoirs les plus chics et les plus exclusifs de Paris avec une trentaine de places seulement.
BEAUTÉ & BIEN-ÊTRE– Salle de sport, coachings particuliers à la demande, soins Codage et cardio-barre avec une danseuse du Lido.

Autour

  • Restaurants, terrasses, bistrots, brasseries et adresses bistronomiques (Elmer, Chaméléon, Gramme, Bouillon République, Parcelles, Frenchie, Bontemps, Pouliche…)
  • Culture et patrimoine (marché Montorgueil, Centre Pompidou, musée des Arts et des Métiers, la Gaîté Lyrique, maison de Nicolas Flamel, musée de la Chasse et de la Nature, musée de l’Illusion, théâtre de la Renaissance…)
  • Shopping

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

BRANCHÉ
CITY BREAK
Collection
GASTRONOMIE
PARIS
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €250,00 /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Sinner Paris – 5*

Created with Sketch. Rue du Temple, 116 - 75003 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €440,00 /nuit

Hotel Bachaumont – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Bachaumont, 18 - 75002 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €195,00 /nuit

The Hoxton

Created with Sketch. Rue du Sentier, 30-32 - 75002 - París
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €299,00 /nuit

Hôtel des Grands Boulevards – 4*

Created with Sketch. Boulevard Poissonnière, 17 - 75002 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €220,00 /nuit