from /n
Check Availability

KASANO – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. de l'Uruguay, - 20260 - Calvi View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

​​REGION : Calvi – Corsica
ATMOSPHERE : Seaside
STYLE : Cool spot
CATEGORY : 4*
ROOMS : 39 rooms

La French Touch

Members benefits
A soft drink and parking as a gift

Casa Calvi

Do we still need to introduce Calvi, in Corsica, capital of the Balagne region and one of the most popular seaside towns on the Isle of Beauty? It must be said that the city, home to the popular music festival Calvi on the Rocks, has much to offer in the court of great summer destinations. A former Genoese stronghold, Calvi can be discovered between sea and mountain. On one side dance the turquoise waters of the Mediterranean and its white sandy beaches, on the other side stands the citadel, its labyrinth of cobbled streets, typical houses and historical sites. It is there, on the rocky promontory hugging the bay that, this spring, the sisters Léria and Lolla Ceccaldi are opening Kasano, a contemporary 4* hotel with a seaside vistas and rampart views.

In the palm tree-lined building, the 39 rooms and suites outlined by the sisters and Lea Zeroil, a Corsican designer who has worked with India Mahdavi and Laura Gonzales, blend in a chic and sunny decor. The colors of Corsica (blue, ochre, green…) take shape on superb Pierre Frey patterned fabrics tastefully disrupted by the works of artist Hom Nguyen, a selection of furniture from the 70’s, powerful design pieces, ceramics from Jean Roger’s atelier, and Venini blown glass lighting.

An eclectic mix, soon to be enriched with art objects and ephemeral exhibitions, intended by the Ceccaldi clan to evoke an “atypical, cultured, epicurean and family-oriented” Corsica. The family paid particular attention to the Terrazza, the perfect spot for dreaming the day away with its sea view terrace and graphic infinity pool, located just off the the Loria Bar. Last but not least, a spa with hammam, sauna, and Casanera wellness products spread Corsican delight through scents of immortelle and maquis.

To do

TERRACE & SWIMMING POOL – Rattan benches and contemporary sun beds for lounging, sunbathing, sipping a cocktail at night…
SPA – In a black and white decor, a nod to the colors of the Corsican flag, the Casanera spa houses a sauna, hammam and treatment rooms.
FITNESS AREA – For cardio enthusiasts, a selection of Water Rower machines.
BAR – In front of the corrugated metal counter, the organic decor drifts between white and soft greens, ensuring immaculate morning coffee and starry evening drinks. Brunch on Sundays.

Around

  • Beaches (Pinède, Aliborni, Sainte-Restitude, Alga, Roncu, Argentella…)
  • Water activities (water sports, jet ski, wake boarding, canoeing, sailing, catamaran and diving. Amateur divers, don’t miss the 28-meter deep wreckage of an American bomber shot down during the Second World War).
  • Walks and hikes (GR 20, Codole, Nino and Creno lakes, Tartagine forest, Monte Cinto, Capu d’Orto, Restonica massif…)
  • Escapades in Ile-Rousse, Porto, the Piana calanques, Scandola natural reserve, Girolata, the medieval village of Pigna…
  • Heritage sites (Calvi Citadel, Saint-Jean-Baptiste Cathedral and its polychrome marble altar from the 17th century, Laurent Giubegga’s house, Napoleon’s godfather, Sagone Bishops’ Palace, Celle Bastion, the Tour du Sel, Sainte-Marie-Majeure Church…)
  • Restaurants, wine, fish and seafood bars (U Fanale, La Signoria, A Casarella, A Casa di Ma…)

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

Collection
CORSICA
TRÈS COOL
WITH A POOL
WITH A SPA
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

KASANO – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. de l'Uruguay, - 20260 - Calvi Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

​​RÉGION : Calvi – Corse
AMBIANCE : Mer
STYLE : Cool spot
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 39 chambres

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Un soft et le parking en cadeau

Casa Calvaise

Faut-il encore présenter Calvi, en Corse, capitale de la Balagne et cité balnéaire parmi les plus prisés de l’Île de Beauté ? Il faut dire que la ville, fief du très « in » festival de musique Calvi on the Rocks, a largement de quoi jouer dans la cour des grandes destinations estivales. Ancienne place forte génoise, Calvi se découvre entre mer et montagne. D’un côté, les eaux turquoise de la Méditerranée et ses plages de sable blanc, de l’autre la citadelle, son labyrinthe de ruelles pavées, de maisons typiques et de haut-lieux historiques. C’est là, sur le promontoire rocheux qui embrasse la baie que les sœurs Léria et Lolla Ceccaldi ouvrent ce printemps leur Kasano, hôtel 4*contemporain avec vue sur la grande bleue et les remparts.

Dans la bâtisse bordée de palmiers, les 39 chambres et suites imaginées par les sisters et Lea Zeroil, designer corse passée chez India Mahdavi et Laura Gonzales, plantent un décor chic et solaire. Les couleurs de la Corse (bleu, ocre, vert…) prennent forme sur de superbes tissus Pierre Frey à motifs chahutés avec goût par les œuvres de l’artiste Hom Nguyen, une sélection de meubles chinés 70’s, des pièces design de caractère, des céramiques de l’atelier Jean Roger et des luminaires en verre soufflé de Venini.

Un mélange éclectique, bientôt enrichi d’objets d’art et d’expositions éphémères, pensé pour évoquer une corse « atypique, cultivée, épicurienne et familiale » par le clan Ceccaldi. Lequel a porté une attention toute particulière à la Terrazza, hot spot programmé pour rêver toute la journée avec sa terrasse vue mer et sa piscine graphique à débordement, postée dans le prolongement du Loria Bar. Dernier atout mais non le moindre, un spa avec hammam, sauna et carte de soins Casanera marque de beauté corse aux parfums d’immortelle et de maquis.

A faire

TERRASSE & PISCINE – Banquettes en rotin et bains de soleil contemporains pour chiller, bronzer, siroter un cocktail à la nuit tombée…
SPA – Dans un décor en noir et blanc, clin d’œil aux couleurs du drapeau corse, le spa Casanera abrite sauna, hammam et cabines de soin.
ESPACE FITNESS – Pour les amateurs d’activité cardio une sélection de machines Water Rower.
BAR – Devant le comptoir en métal ondulé, star des lieux, le décor organique entre blanc et verts tendres assure le café du matin comme les drinks du soir. Brunchs le dimanche.

Autour

  • Plages (Pinède, Aliborni, Sainte-Restitude, Alga, Roncu, Argentella…)
  • Activités nautiques (nautisme, jet ski, wake board, canoë-kayak, voilier, catamaran et plongée. Pour les amateurs ne pas manquer à 28 m de profondeur, l’épave d’un bombardier américain abattu durant la Seconde Guerre Mondiale).
  • Balades et randonnées (GR 20, lacs de Codole, Nino et Creno, forêt de Tartagine, Monte Cinto, Capu d’Orto, massif de la Restonica…)
  • Escapades à l’Ile-Rousse, Porto, calanques de Piana, réserve naturelle de Scandola, Girolata, au village médiéval de Pigna…
  • Patrimoine (Citadelle de Calvi, Cathédrale Saint-Jean-Baptiste et son autel en marbre polychrome du XVIIe siècle, Maison de Laurent Giubegga, le parrain de Napoléon, Palais des évêques de Sagone, bastion Celle, la tour du Sel, l’Église Sainte-Marie-Majeure…)
  • Restaurants, bars à vins, poissons et fruits de mer (U Fanale, La Signoria, A Casarella, A Casa di Ma…)

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AVEC PISCINE
AVEC SPA
BRANCHÉ
Collection
CORSE
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €211,00 /nuit