from /n
Check Availability

La Borde en Sologne – 4*

Created with Sketch. Château de Laborde, - 41230 - Vernou En Sologne View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Vernou-en-Sologne – Centre – Val de Loire
ATMOSPHERE : Countryside
STYLE : Contemporary Castle
CATEGORY: 4*
ROOMS : 35 rooms and suites

La French Touch

Members benefits
A VIP welcome and upgrade if available

Castle cool

IN SOLOGNE, IN THE VAL DE LOIRE in the heart of France’s “Valley of the Kings,” there are many castles, not all of which merit the visit. Among the worthy few is the 4* La Borde hotel in Sologne, just a hop and a skip from the famous of Blois, Cheverny, and Chambord castles. Lovers of old stone homes and their ancient stories will delight as they discover its heart and soul through succulent dinner, a king-sized snooze, or a stroll through its gardens. Owned by Annabelle Ubald-Bocquet and Jean-Marie de Mourgues, the pair bought the 40 hectares of land and the 17th century historical monument from their uncle. A true modern-day lady and lord of the manor.

LOCATED TWO HOURS FROM PARIS, between forests and ponds, a landscaped park, vegetable garden, swimming pools, a Tata Harper spa, gourmet restaurant, a kid’s club, English and French gardens, and a masterful 500-meter-long stretch of water with a pier, the duo receive their guests like family friends – elegantly and with little fuss. The decor is the perfect conduit of this spirit, and the idea is to enjoy it to the fullest. Upcycled family furniture, antiques, objects given new lives, big name designer pieces (superb Semeur d’étoiles luminaries, creations by Pierre Frey…), a herringbone parquet floor, Voltaire-style armchairs and majestically dressed living rooms intertwine throughout the 35 rooms and suites.

AS FOR CHOICE, everyone is catered to. Equestrian folk are treasured in the region and will fall in love with the Écurie suite, installed in the castle’s old horse stables and teeming with riding details; others will prefer to climb the atypical zebra staircase, to curl up under the rooftops, unless they swoon for the romanticism of the woodwork of a deluxe room with bricked fireplace and painted panels. Either way, calm and charm abound.

To do

RESTAURANT – Named Mémoire, in reference to the estate’s long history, but also to the memory left behind by certain dishes, the restaurant favors short circuits and uses as much of the castle’s vegetable garden produce as possible. On the menu? Roasted duckling with beet ketchup, squash risotto with citrus zest, Sologne sturgeon smoked with fir and caviar… Brunch on Sundays, pick up a picnic basket on request.
WELLNESS & FITNESS – Located in the orangery, the Tata Harper spa houses a sauna, hammam and massage rooms. A fitness room has also been set up in the old greenhouse.
KID’S CLUB – Based on their world tour with their families, the owners have imagined a REAL kid’s club with an animated daycare service, indoor/outdoor playgrounds, activity planning, board games, adapted menus, and a dedicated pool!
SWIMMING POOLS – The first one is reserved for adults wishing to swim or lounge in peace, the second one is for families and children.
TENNIS – Games, sets, and matches for the whole family on the tennis court designed by tennis champion Guy Forget, former captain of the French Davis Cup and Fed Cup teams.
FARM – Chickens, pheasants, sheep, goats, and ponies are the residents of the farm and are delighted to welcome children… and adults!
GARDEN – Fruits, vegetables and aromatic herbs are cultivated here before being sublimated in the kitchen.
GARDENS & FOREST – For a meditative stroll, a sporty run, forest bathing, or a bike ride, take advantage of the property’s 40 hectares planted with hundred-year-old plane trees, hornbeams, birches, and oaks. The luckiest ones will even come across roaming deer.

Surrounds

  • Walking or biking in the park, boat rides, and fishing trips
  • Strolls along the banks of the Beuvron, the Néant and the Bonneure, the three rivers that cross Vernou-en-Sologne
  • Take the Loire castle route: Chambord, Blois, Cheverny, du Clos Lucé, Chaumont, Amboise, Villandry, Saint-Denis-sur-Loire…
  • Horseback riding
  • Sailing on the Loire
  • Flea markets in the surrounding villages
  • Hot air balloon flights
  • Gastronomic food-tour (Grand Hôtel du Lion d’Or*, Le Favori*, Le Grand Saint-Michel, La Diligence, Le Rendez-Vous des Gourmets, L’Herbe Rouge, Les Trois Cépages…)
  • Wine tourism

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

accueil
AGENCY
CALM
GASTRONOMIE
LOIRE VALLEY
ROMANTIC
WITH A POOL
WITH A SPA
WITH KIDS
Show All
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Relais de Chambord – 4*

Created with Sketch. Place Saint-Louis, - 41250 - Chambord
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €155,00/night

dès /n
Vérifier la disponibilité

La Borde en Sologne – 4*

Created with Sketch. Château de Laborde, - 41230 - Vernou En Sologne Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Vernou-en-Sologne – Centre – Val de Loire
AMBIANCE : Campagne
STYLE : Château solognot
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 35 chambres et suites

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Accueil VIP et surclassement selon disponibilités.

Néo-château

EN SOLOGNE, DANS LE VAL DE LOIRE au cœur de la « Vallée des Rois », tous les châteaux ne se visitent pas. Certains font mieux. Transformés en lieux de vie réellement habités par des amateurs de vieilles pierres et d’histoires tout aussi anciennes, ils se découvrent de l’intérieur, à la faveur d’un dîner grand soir, d’un dodo « king size » ou d’une promenade dans les jardins, à l’heure où blanchit la campagne. C’est là tout l’esprit de l’hôtel 4* La Borde en Sologne, propriété d’Annabelle Ubald-Bocquet et de Jean-Marie de Mourgues qui ont racheté à leur oncle les 40 hectares de terres et la bâtisse du XVIIe siècle, classée aux monuments historiques, pour jouer les châtelains contemporains à deux coups de carrosses des célèbres châteaux de Blois, Cheverny et Chambord.

LA, A DEUX HEURES DE PARIS, entre forêts et étangs, parc paysager, potager, piscines, spa Tata Harper, restaurant gastronomique, kid’s club, jardins anglais ou français, et magistrale pièce d’eau de 500 mètres de long avec embarcadère, ils reçoivent leurs hôtes comme des amis de la famille. Avec élégance mais sans minauder. Le décor fait déjà le job et l’idée est d’en profiter pleinement. Meubles de familles, trouvailles de chine, objets de récup’, grands noms de la décoration (superbes luminaires Semeur d’étoiles, créations Pierre Frey…), parquet chevrons, fauteuils voltaires et salons d’apparats s’y rencontrent gaiement au gré des 35 chambres et suites.

COMME DANS UNE TRÈS GRANDE MAISON DE VACANCES, chacun choisit la sienne selon ses affinités. Les cavaliers, chouchoutés dans la région, raffolent de la suite Écurie, installée dans les anciens box à chevaux et truffée de détails équestres ; d’autres préfèreront grimper l’atypique escalier zébré, pour se lover sous les toits, à moins de miser sur le romantisme des boiseries d’une chambre deluxe avec cheminée briquetée et panneaux peints. Dans tous les cas, calme et charme sont assurés.

A faire

RESTAURANT – Baptisé Mémoire, en référence à la longue histoire du domaine mais aussi au souvenir que laissent certains plats, le restaurant privilégie les circuits-courts et la production du potager du domaine. Au menu ? Canette rôtie au ketchup de betteraves, risotto à la courge et aux zestes d’agrumes, esturgeon de Sologne fumé au sapin et son caviar… Brunch le dimanche, panier pique-nique sur demande.
BIEN-ÊTRE & FITNESS – Installé dans l’orangerie, le spa Tata Harper abrite sauna, hammam, et salles de massages. Une salle de fitness a également été aménagée dans l’ancienne serre.
KID’S CLUB – Fort de leur tour du monde en famille, les propriétaires ont imaginé un VRAI kid’s club avec service de garderie animé, aires de jeux indoor / outdoor, planning d’activités, jeux de société, menus adaptés et piscine dédiée !
PISCINES – La première est réservée aux adultes souhaitant nager ou lézarder au calme, la seconde s’adresse aux familles et aux enfants.
TENNIS – Jeu, set et matchs en tribu sur le court de tennis dessiné par l’ex-champion de tennis Guy Forget, ancien capitaine de l’équipe de France de Coupe Davis et de Fed Cup.
FERME – Pensionnaires des lieux, poules, faisans, brebis, chèvres et poneys font la joie des enfants… et des plus grands !
POTAGER – Fruits, légumes et herbes aromatiques y sont cultivés avant d’être sublimés en cuisine.
JARDINS & FORÊT – Pour une balade méditative, un run sportif, un bain de forêts ou une excursion à vélo, profitez des 40 hectares de la propriété plantée de platanes centenaires, charmes, bouleaux et chênes. Les plus chanceux croiseront même biches et chevreuils.

Autour

  • Balades à pied ou en vélo dans le parc, balade en barque ou partie de pêche
  • Flâneries sur les bords du Beuvron, du Néant et de la Bonneure, les trois rivières qui traversent Vernou-en-Sologne
  • Route des châteaux de la Loire : Chambord, Blois, Cheverny, du Clos Lucé, Chaumont, Amboise, Villandry, Saint-Denis-sur-Loire…
  • Randonnées à cheval
  • Navigation sur la Loire
  • Brocantes dans les villages environnants
  • Vols en montgolfière
  • Food-tour gastronomique (Grand Hôtel du Lion d’Or*, Le Favori*, Le Grand Saint-Michel, La Diligence, Le Rendez-Vous des Gourmets, L’Herbe Rouge, Les Trois Cépages…)
  • Œnotourisme

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

A la une
AGENCY
AU CALME
AVEC LES KIDS
AVEC PISCINE
AVEC SPA
GASTRONOMIE
ROMANTIQUE
VALLÉE DE LA LOIRE
Afficher tout
Created with Sketch.
À partir de dès /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Relais de Chambord – 4*

Created with Sketch. Place Saint-Louis, - 41250 - Chambord
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €155,00 /nuit