from /n
Check Availability

Les Bords De Mer – 4*

Created with Sketch. Cor Président John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 52 - 13007 - Marseille View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

​​REGION : Marseille
ATMOSPHERE : Seaside
STYLE : Wade in the water
CATEGORY : 4*
ROOMS : 19 rooms and suites

La French Touch

Members benefits
A bottle of wine from the Domaine de Fontenille

A window on the Mediterranean

Just imagine. The particular warmth of the Marseille sun, soft light, waves rolling in, the sea’s deep mysterious blue, the wind’s whisper, the islands of Frioul in the distance… and all this from your room, in the heart of Marseille. Is it a mirage? Not at all. This solar reality awaits your arrival at the hotel Les Bords de Mer. Ideally located between the Catalans beach and the city center, it is the perfect base camp for all in search of Marseille’s treasures and its nearby Old Port.

FACING THE SWIMMING CIRCLE, FEET IN THE WATER and face to the wind, the building was redesigned by Yvann Pluskwa at the invitation of Frédéric Biousse and Guillaume Foucher, the founders and owners of the Domaines de Fontenille (Les Hortensias du Lac, 70 hectares and the Ocean, Domaine de Fontenille, Les Hautes Mers, Domaine de Primard). It was up to the Marseille architect, great lover of his native coastline, to meet the expectations of these two “heritage conservationists.” The result? Stunning! The 1930’s façade has been enhanced by one floor and with marble powder, in a white that reflects the sun magnificently. Inside, the minimalist atmosphere and soft colors are at the service of the hotel’s centerpiece, the Mediterranean Sea. Between seawater and sunlight, one lives in harmony with the elements, even the earth, which we enjoy in the mineral spa that is dug into the ground.

DO YOU DREAM OF THE OPEN SEA? That’s what you’ll get! The hotel’s 19 rooms and suites all open onto the Mediterranean, offering a breathtaking view of the big blue as soon as you wake up. The elegant decor, with its mix of white granito on the floor, pale gray porcelain stoneware in the bathrooms and linen curtains, plays its role to the fullest: highlighting the intense blue of the waves as if you were on a boat. Special mention should be made of the private terraces and balconies, a timeless luxury for the contemplative. Extend your pleasure with the incredible rooftop and charming swimming pool with an exceptional view of the horizon.

To do

SPA – In the basement, a 300 m2 mineral space dug right out of the rock, where you can enjoy a relaxation bath, sauna, hammam, and Susanne Kaufmann body and face treatments.
RESTAURANT – Taste the fresh and tangy cuisine of the talented chef from Marseille, Camille Gandolfo, who handles seafood with delicate originality. Very nice wine list, with a careful selection of natural wines and a breathtaking view of the sea, the Château d’If and the Frioul Islands.
SWIMMING POOL – A little jewel perched on the roof with a panoramic view of the Mediterranean.
ROOFTOP – Sip a signature cocktail while snacking on panisse, sea urchin tarama, and octopus hot dog.

The surrounding area

  • Stroll through the narrow streets and emblematic neighborhoods of Marseille: bargain hunting in the famous colorful markets of La Plaine, traipse through Le Panier, linger along the Corniche, have lunch in the Vallon des Auffes, climb up to the Basilica of Notre-Dame-de-La-Garde, also known as “the good mother”, parks and gardens…
  • Culture and heritage sites: Mucem, Cité Radieuse Le Corbusier, Palais Longchamp, Stade Vélodrome, Château Borély, FRAC, Underwater museum…
  • Beaches of Prado, Prophète, Pointe Rouge, Sainte-Croix, Baie des Singes, Malmousque, L’Estaque…
  • Excursions in the city’s surrounding areas: swimming and walking in the Calanques National Park, cruising along the Blue Coast, detour through Aix-en-Provence, Cassis, La Ciotat, Carry-le-Rouet, La Ciotat, Frioul islands, If castle…
  • Outdoor activities: cycling, canoeing, diving, water sports, hiking in the Etoile, Sainte-Baume, Sainte-Victoire or Nerthe mountains…
  • Gastronomy (Alcyone*, L’Épuisette*, La Cantinetta, Saisons*, Le Petit Nice***, Signature*, Une Table au Sud *, AM by Alexandre Mazzia***, Regain, La Femme du Boucher, La Boîte à Sardine, Sessun Alma, Tuba…)

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

CITY BREAK
PROVENCE - FRENCH RIVIERA
ROMANTIC
TRÈS COOL
WITH A POOL
WITH A SPA
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Les Bords De Mer – 4*

Created with Sketch. Cor Président John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 52 - 13007 - Marseille Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

​​RÉGION : Marseille
AMBIANCE : Mer
STYLE : Les yeux dans la grande bleue
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 19 chambres et suites

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Une bouteille de vin du Domaine de Fontenille

Une fenêtre sur la Méditerranée

Imaginez. Le soleil si particulier de Marseille, la lumière, le roulis des vagues, le bleu profond de la mer, le souffle du vent, les îles du Frioul au loin… et tout ça depuis votre chambre, au cœur de la cité phocéenne. Un mirage ? Mais non, peuchère, c’est bel et bien ce qui vous attend à l’hôtel Les Bords de Mer. Idéalement placé entre la plage des Catalans et le centre-ville c’est le camp de base idéal pour qui veut découvrir les trésors de Marseille et de son Vieux-Port, tout proche.

FACE AU CERCLE DES NAGEURS, LES PIEDS DANS L’EAU et le nez au vent, le bâtiment a été repensé par Yvann Pluskwa, à l’invitation de Frédéric Biousse et Guillaume Foucher, les fondateurs et propriétaires des Domaines de Fontenille (Les Hortensias du Lac, 70 hectares et l’Océan, Domaine de Fontenille, Les Hautes Mers, Domaine de Primard). A charge pour l’architecte marseillais, grand amoureux de son littoral, de répondre aux attentes de ces deux « conservateurs du patrimoine ». Résultat ? Un truc de fada ! La façade des années 30 a été rehaussée, d’un étage et d’une poudre de marbre, d’un blanc qui renvoie magnifiquement le soleil. A l’intérieur l’atmosphère minimaliste et les teintes douces servent la star des lieux, à savoir la Méditerranée. Entre mer et lumière, on séjourne ici en harmonie avec les éléments, jusqu’à la terre, dont on profite au sein du spa minéral creusé dans la roche.

ENVIE D’IMMENSITÉ ET DE GRAND LARGE ? C’est prévu ! Les 19 chambres et suites de l’hôtel s’ouvrent toutes sur la mer offrant une vue époustouflante sur la grande bleue dès le réveil. La déco, élégante, avec son mélange de granito blanc au sol, de grès cérame gris pâle dans les salles de bain et de rideaux en lin joue d’ailleurs son rôle à plein : souligner l’azur intense des flots comme si vous étiez sur un bateau. Mention spéciale aux terrasses et balcons privatifs, petit luxe hors du temps pour les contemplatifs. Prolongez votre plaisir avec l’incroyable rooftop et la charmante piscine avec vue imprenable sur l’horizon.

A faire

SPA – Au sous-sol, un espace minéral de 300 m2 creusé à même la roche, où profiter d’un bain de relaxation, d’un sauna, d’un hammam, de soins corps et visage Susanne Kaufmann.
RESTAURANT – Goûtez à la cuisine fraîche et acidulée de la talentueuse cheffe marseillaise Camille Gandolfo qui manie les produits de la mer avec une originalité délicate. Très jolie carte des vins, avec une sélection soignée de vins naturels et vue à couper le souffle sur la mer, le château d’If et les îles du Frioul.
PISCINE – Un petit bijou perché sur le toit avec vue panoramique sur la Méditerranée.
ROOFTOP – La mer plein les yeux, sirotez un cocktail-signature tout en grignotant panisse, tarama d’oursin et hot-dog de poulpe.

Autour

  • Balades dans les ruelles et les quartiers emblématiques de Marseille : chiner sur les fameux marchés colorés de La Plaine, arpenter Le Panier, flâner sur la Corniche, déjeuner au Vallon des Auffes, montée jusqu’à la Basilique Notre-Dame-de-La-Garde alias « la bonne mère », parcs et jardins…
  • Culture et patrimoine : Mucem, Cité Radieuse Le Corbusier, Palais Longchamp, Stade Vélodrome, Château Borély, FRAC, musée Subaquatique…
  • Plages du Prado, du Prophète, de la Pointe Rouge, Sainte-Croix, la Baie des Singes, Malmousque, L’Estaque…
  • Escapades aux alentours : baignades et promenades dans le Parc national des Calanques, croisière le long de la Côte bleue, détour par Aix-en-Provence, Cassis, La Ciotat, Carry-le-Rouet, La Ciotat, îles du Frioul, château d’If…
  • Activités outdoor : vélo, canoë, plongée, nautisme, randonnées dans les massifs de l’Etoile, de la Sainte-Baume, de Sainte-Victoire ou de la Nerthe…
  • Gastronomie (Alcyone*, L’Épuisette*, La Cantinetta, Saisons*, Le Petit Nice***, Signature*, Une Table au Sud *, AM par Alexandre Mazzia***, Regain, La Femme du Boucher, La Boîte à Sardine, Sessun Alma, Tuba…)

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AVEC PISCINE
AVEC SPA
BRANCHÉ
CITY BREAK
PROVENCE - CÔTE D'AZUR
ROMANTIQUE
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €194,00 /nuit