from /n
Check Availability

Whaka Lodge, Eco-Resort – 4*

Created with Sketch. Route du Lac - 32260 - Seissan View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

​​REGION : Seissan-Gers
ATMOSPHERE: Country
STYLE : Lake Lodges
CATEGORY : 4*
ROOMS : 50 accommodations

La French Touch

Members benefits
A complimentary cocktail at the bar

Like a safari in Occitanie

LOCATION
In Occitanie, in Seissan, a small commune in the Gers department just over 1 hour from Toulouse and about the same from Pau. Located just north of the Pyrenees National Park and the Ariège Pyrenees Regional Park, this is a small, unspoilt piece of France, where plains, valleys, peaks, lakes and forests can all be explored at the pace of nature, heritage and the treasures of Gascon gastronomy, with Auch just 20 minutes away.

OVERVIEW
An exotic glamping site in the heart of the Gers countryside, Whaka Lodge has been blurring the lines with style since 2021, offering its guests – families, tribes of friends, lovers of unusual experiences and city dwellers in search of greenery – some 50 atypical yet comfortable accommodations (bohemian cottages, cabins on stilts, romantic domes, teepees, Out of Africa-style tents…) sleeping from 2 to 7 people. Nestled in a 12-hectare green setting planted with hundred-year-old oaks, the estate is built around a triplet of lakes, fed by the melting Pyrenean snows, and a wide range of experiences to be enjoyed on site (swimming, kayaking, fishing, paddle, pool…) or in the immediate vicinity. Part family ecoresort, part unusual lodge-hotel, it’s the ideal base camp for visiting the region in slow-motion, or chilling out with friends and family under the South-Western sun. Ecological bonus? Whaka Lodge is committed to the environment on many levels. Disconnect/reconnect to the simple pleasures of life in the great outdoors.

ON SITE

SWIMMING – Your choice of lakeside or heated pool.
INDOOR AND OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES – Canoeing, cycling, yoga, fishing, SUP, tennis, table tennis, pétanque, sports field, billiards, table tennis…
KIDS’ AREA – Maze, trampoline and dedicated workshops in summer (Nature Kids Club), library, board games, Montessori activity area, discovery circuits, raft construction, brazier evening, pajama party, kids corner at the restaurant…
BIKE RENTAL – Muscular or electric, the perfect way to explore the surrounding area thanks to Whaka Lodge’s circuits, from the most accessible to the sportiest, following in the footsteps of the Tour de France riders on the Col d’Aspin, Tourmalet or Col d’Aubisque.
RESTAURANT – Tam Tam Café is open from buffet breakfast to dinner. Located in the heart of the resort with a view of the lake, it serves world cuisine, inspired by traditional family dishes from America, Asia, Africa and Europe. And in summer, brazier evening on the beach in a hippie chic spirit with live music.

SURROUNDS

  • Excursions to one of the Gers’ six most beautiful villages in France: Fources, Larresingle, Lavardens (for its castle), Sarrant, Montreal or La Romieu, also known as the “city of cats”, a famous stopover on the no less famous pilgrimage route to Santiago de Compostela, whose collegiate complex is a Unesco World Heritage Site. Don’t miss the markets and village festivals.
  • Drive to the region’s great natural and heritage sites: Pic du Midi, Cirque de Gavarnie, the ancient capital of Elusa, Auch and its Sainte-Marie-d’Auch cathedral, in the footsteps of D’Artagnan, the Cistercian abbey of Flaran where contemporary art exhibitions are held, Lourdes…
  • Enjoy major cultural events: Jazz in Marciac, Tempo Latino, Festival de la BD…
  • Hiking in the Astarac nature reserve or in the heart of the surrounding natural parks, the Parc National des Pyrénées and the Parc Régional des Pyrénées Ariégeoises, to see ibex and birds of prey.
  • Hikes on the Pyrenean GR or the Route de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle (Route d’Arles)
  • Discover gastronomic specialties: Armagnac (Musée de l’Armagnac, in Condom), foie gras, confit de canard, porc noir de Bigorre…
  • Wine tourism (Saint-Mont, Madiran…)
  • Lectoure thermal baths
  • Horse-riding
  • Golf
  • Various activities (Educational farm, tree climbing, Escape Game, Quad. Discovery of the Pyrenees in 1 hour with downhill mountain biking, para slope, canyoning, etc.)

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

CALM
COST-EFFECTIVE
ECO-FRIENDLY
SOUTH WEST
WITH A POOL
WITH KIDS
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

dès /n
Vérifier la disponibilité

Whaka Lodge, Eco-Resort – 4*

Created with Sketch. Route du Lac - 32260 - Seissan Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Seissan – Gers
AMBIANCE : Campagne
STYLE : Lodges lacustres
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 50 hébergements

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Un cocktail offert au bar

Comme un safari en Occitanie

LOCALISATION
En Occitanie, à Seissan, petite commune du Gers plantée à un peu plus d’1h de Toulouse et à peu près autant de Pau. Posté juste au nord du parc national des Pyrénées et du parc régional des Pyrénées ariégeoises, voilà un petit morceau de France encore préservé où plaines, vallées, sommets, lacs et forêts se découvrent sans hâte, au rythme de la nature, du patrimoine et des trésors de la gastronomie gasconne, Auch ne se trouvant qu’à 20 mn de là.

APERÇU
Glamping exotique greffé au cœur de la campagne gersoise, le Whaka Lodge brouille les pistes avec style depuis 2021 proposant à ses hôtes, familles, tribus de copains, amateurs d’expériences insolites et citadins en mal de verdure, une cinquantaine d’hébergements atypiques mais tout-confort (cottages bohêmes, cabanes sur pilotis, dôme romantique, tipi, tentes façon Out of Africa …) pouvant accueillir de 2 à 7 personnes. Lové dans un écrin de verdure de 12 hectares planté de chênes centenaires, le domaine s’articule autour d’une triplette de lacs, alimentés par la fonte des neiges pyrénéennes, et d’une large palette d’expériences à vivre sur place (baignade, kayak, pêche, paddle, piscine…) ou à proximité immédiate. Mi-écoresort familial, mi-hôtel lodge insolite, le camp de base idéal pour visiter la région en mode slow ou chiller avec les siens sous le soleil du Sud-Ouest. Bonus écologique ? Le Whaka Lodge s’engage à de nombreux niveaux pour l’environnement. Pour se déconnecter/reconnecter à la joie des plaisirs simples de la vie au grand air.

SUR PLACE

BAIGNADE – Au choix, côté lac ou dans la piscine chauffée.
ACTIVITÉS INDOOR ET OUTDOOR – Canoë, vélo, yoga, pêche, SUP, tennis, ping-pong, pétanque, terrain de sport, billard, ping-pong…
ESPACE KIDS – Labyrinthe, trampoline et ateliers dédiés en été (Nature Kids Club), bibliothèque, jeux de société, espace d’éveil Montessori, circuits découverte, construction de radeau, veillée brasero, pyjama party, kids corner au restaurant…
LOCATION DE VÉLOS – Musculaire ou électrique, le mode de déplacement parfait pour partir à la découverte des environs grâce aux circuits du Whaka Lodge, du plus accessible au plus sportif dans la roue des coureurs du Tour de France du côté du col d’Aspin, du Tourmalet ou du col d’Aubisque.
RESTAURANT – Le Tam Tam Café est ouvert du petit-déjeuner buffet au dîner. Situé au cœur du resort avec vue sur le lac, on y sert une cuisine du monde, inspirée des plats de famille traditionnels d’Amérique, d’Asie, d’Afrique et d’Europe. Et en été, soirée braséro sur la plage dans un esprit hippie chic avec musique live.

AUTOUR

  • Excursions dans l’un des six plus plus beaux villages de France du Gers : Fources, Larresingle, Lavardens (pour son château), Sarrant, Montreal ou La Romieu aussi appelée la « cité des chats », célèbre escale du non moins fameux chemin de Saint-Jacques de Compostelle, dont l’ensemble collégial est classé au patrimoine de l’Unesco. Ne pas manquer les marchés et les fêtes de villages.
  • Pousser jusqu’aux grands sites naturels ou patrimoniaux de la région : Pic du Midi, Cirque de Gavarnie, capitale antique d’Elusa, Auch et sa cathédrale Sainte-Marie-d’Auch, dans les pas de D’Artagnan, abbaye cistercienne de Flaran où sont organisées des expositions d’Art contemporain, Lourdes…
  • Profiter des grands événements culturels : Jazz in Marciac, Tempo Latino, Festival de la BD…
  • Randonnées au sein de la réserve naturelle d’Astarac ou au cœur des parcs naturels environnants, le parc national des Pyrénées et le parc régional des Pyrénées ariégeoises, à la rencontre des bouquetins et des rapaces
  • Étapes des GR pyrénéens ou du chemin de Saint-Jacques-de-Compostelle (voie d’Arles)
  • Découverte des spécialités gastronomiques : Armagnac (Musée de l’Armagnac, à Condom), foie gras, confit de canard, porc noir de Bigorre…
  • Oenotourisme (Saint-Mont, Madiran…)
  • Thermes de Lectoure
  • Équitation
  • Golf
  • Activités variées (Ferme pédagogique, accrobranche, Escape Game, Quad. Découverte des Pyrénées à 1 heure avec VTT de descente, para pente, canyoning…)

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AU CALME
AVEC LES KIDS
AVEC PISCINE
ECO RESPONSABLE
NOS PETITS PRIX
SUD-OUEST
Created with Sketch.
À partir de dès /nuit