from €130,00
Check Availability
No category

Domaine de Raba

Created with Sketch. Rue Rémi Belleau, 35 - 33400 - Talence View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Southwest – Bordeaux
ATMOSPHERE : Country in the city
STYLE : Small resort
ROOMS : 5 rooms and 4 lodges

La French Touch

Members benefits
A welcome gift upon arrival

Spice, spice, and all things nice

Nestled in Talence, at the foot of Bordeaux and in the heart of the Pessac-Léognan appellation vineyards, this beautiful neo-classical building was built in 1896 by the Bordeaux architect Pierre-Charles Brun, who also built the Saint-Louis des Chartrons church. Originally, the building was used to receive the distinguished guests of the nearby Château Raba. Out of this past as a “guest house” the site has kept its flair for hospitality. Ravaged during the Second World War and then cautiously restored, the place has regained its splendor thanks to Alexandra and Philippe Monnin. Having fallen in love with the domain a few years ago, the duo brought it back to life in the form of a small resort that is full of surprises.

Remodeled, like all the Groupe Millésime’s houses, by Marie-Christine Mecoen, the Napoleonic-influenced main pavilion houses the Marguerite restaurant with its fine French meat dishes in a large living room with classic moldings, candelabras and bovine details. Ethno-exotic, the restaurant Les Petits Caprices offers comfort food and flavors from more distant lands.

Turning back to Europe, find yourself seated in the armchairs of the bar Le Contre-Jour, which has an English club decor lined with antique trunks, old books, prints and realistic travel souvenirs.

DON’T BE AFRAID OF THE “COUP DE TRAFALGAR”. The cocktails are delicious, starting with the house’s signature, d’Aventure et d’Épices, which mixes rum, amaro angostura, French bitter and one of the three spiced house syrups proposed by the bartender as part of the experiential journey offered by the estate.

Each of the Millésime houses highlights a product that represents the local know-how. Here, at Domaine de Raba, it is the spices, worked into the dishes, spa treatments and cocktails. New for the summer of 2021, they are also found in the vegetable garden.

THE 5 BEDROOMS, BRIGHT AND SNUG, are located in the wine cellar. They revisit the garden’s chromatic palette by employing greens and white, trunks, feathers and nods to the surrounding woodland animals – pigeons, ducks, and swans.

We follow these feathered friends to the edge of the forest where we find one of the four lodges, sumptuous and welcoming, which act as the grounds’ annexes. A “luxury camp” added to by an ephemeral restaurant (when the weather allows it): the Tiki Bar.

The cherries on top? An intimate cinema, swimming pool, and an Echo spa where you can enjoy Gemology treatments are also part of the site’s zest.

To do

  • Order a prime rib steak at restaurant Marguerite
  • Share a selection of Southwestern products or a shrimp curry at Petits Caprices
  • Enjoy a pierrade in the gardens at the Tiki Bar
  • Experience a multi-sensory journey around local spices
  • Enjoy a massage on the grounds
  • Try glamping in a comfort-first lodge

The surrounding area

  • A gourmet break at the Halles de Talence to discover the region’s finest products, fruits, vegetables, breads, and cheeses…
  • Visits of wine estates by car or by bike: Château de Léognan, Haut-Brion, Pape Clément, Haut Bacalan, Rouillac, Carbonnieux, Haut Lagrange
  • Strolls through Bordeaux to (re)discover the Cité du Vin, the antique shops of the Chartrons district, the historical heritage (Saint-André Cathedral, Quinconces esplanade, Place de la Bourse, Miroir d’eau…) or city’s cultural heritage (Museum of Decorative Arts and Design, Science and Nature Museum, CAPC Museum of Contemporary Art, the Submarine Base and Bassins de Lumière, and the Darwin eco-system…)
  • Wine tastings, cannelé patisseries, Michelin starred, bistronomic or street food restaurants, all making Bordeaux one of the French culinary scene’s most dynamic cities
  • Beautiful outings in Arcachon, the Basque country, and along the Landes coast…

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

BORDEAUX
CALM
Collection
SOUTH WEST
WITH A POOL
WITH A SPA
Created with Sketch.
Starting from €130,00 /night

Hotel Nearby

Hotel La Zoologie – 4*

Created with Sketch. Cr de la Marne, 151 - 33800 - Bordeaux
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €174,00/night

Yndo Hotel – 5*

Created with Sketch. Rue Abbé de l'Épée, 108 - 33000 - Bordeaux
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €255,00/night

Maison La Course

Created with Sketch. Rue de la Course, 69 - 33000 - Bordeaux
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €255,00/night

Hors Catégorie

Domaine de Raba

Created with Sketch. Rue Rémi Belleau, 35 - 33400 - Talence Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Sud-Ouest – Bordeaux
AMBIANCE : Campagne en ville
STYLE : Resort de poche
CHAMBRES : 5 chambres et 4 lodges

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Cadeau de bienvenue à l’arrivée

Entrez en campagne

Nichée à Talence, aux portes de Bordeaux et au cœur des vignobles de l’appellation Pessac-Léognan, cette jolie bâtisse de de style néo-classique fut construite en 1896 par l’architecte bordelais Pierre-Charles Brun, à qui l’on doit aussi l’église Saint-Louis des Chartrons. A l’origine, l’édifice servait à recevoir les hôtes de marque du Château Raba, tout proche. De ce passé de « maison d’invités » le site a d’ailleurs gardé son goût de l’hospitalité. Ravagé durant la Seconde Guerre Mondiale puis timidement restauré, le lieu a retrouvé sa superbe grâce à Alexandra et Philippe Monnin. Tombés amoureux du domaine, il y a quelques années, le duo lui a redonné vie sous la forme d’un resort de poche plein de surprises.

REMODELÉ, COMME TOUTES LES MAISONS DU GROUPE MILLÉSIME, par la décoratrice Marie-Christine Mecoen, le pavillon principal sous influence napoléonienne abrite le restaurant Marguerite et ses belles pièces de viande française dans un grand salon avec moulures, candélabres et détails bovins. Ethno-exotique, le restaurant Les Petits Caprices fait la part belle à la comfort food et aux parfums de contrées plus lointaines.
Retour en Europe, dans les fauteuils du bar le Contre-Jour, qui s’arme d’un décor de club anglais entre malles chinées, livres anciens, gravures et vrai-faux souvenirs de voyages.

N’AYEZ PAS PEUR DU COUP DE TRAFALGAR. Les cocktails y sont délicieux, à commencer par le breuvage-signature de la maison, d’Aventure et d’Épices qui mixe rhum, amaro angostura, french bitter et l’un des trois sirops maisons épicés proposé par le bartender dans le cadre du parcours expérientiel proposé par le domaine.
Chacune des maisons Millésime met en effet en lumière un produit emblématique de son terroir. Ici, au Domaine de Raba, ce sont les épices, travaillées dans les plats, les soins du spa et les cocktails. Nouveauté de l’été 2021, elles s’invitent aussi dans le potager.

LES 5 CHAMBRES, LUMINEUSES ET DOUILLETTES, sont installées dans le chai. Elles revisitent la palette chromatique du jardin en s’habillant de vert, de blanc, de troncs, de plumes et de clins d’œil aux hôtes des bois, pigeons, canards ou cygnes.

Des volatiles dont on suit la piste jusqu’à l’orée de la forêt pour gagner l’un des quatre lodges, plus somptuaires que militaires, qui jouent les annexes dans le parc. Un « luxe camp » complété aux beaux jours d’un restaurant éphémère : le Tiki Bar.
Il y a plus encore. Un cinéma petit format, une piscine et un spa Echo où profiter de soins Gemology sont également de la partie de la campagne.

Pour les amateurs de fugues impériales.

A faire

  • Commander une côte de bœuf au restaurant Marguerite
  • Partager une planche du sud-ouest ou un curry de crevettes aux Petits Caprices
  • Profiter d’une pierrade dans les jardins au Tiki Bar
  • Vivre un parcours multi sensoriel autour des épices
  • Savourer un massage dans le parc
  • Tenter le glamping (ou le camping glamour) dans un joli lodge équipé

Autour

  • Pause gourmande aux Halles de Talence à la découverte des meilleurs produits de la région, fruits, légumes, pains, fromages…
  • Visite des domaines viticoles en voiture, en vélo : Château de Léognan, Haut-Brion, Pape Clément, Haut Bacalan, Rouillac, Carbonnieux, Haut Lagrange
  • Flâneries à Bordeaux à la (re)découverte de la Cité du Vin, des antiquaires du quartier des Chartrons, du patrimoine historique (Cathédrale Saint-André, esplanade des Quinconces, place de la Bourse, Miroir d’eau…) ou culturel de la ville (Musée des Arts décoratifs et design, Muséum sciences et nature, CAPC musée d’Art contemporain, Base Sous-Marine et Bassins de Lumière, éco-système Darwin…)
  • Dégustations de vins, de cannelés, de tables étoilées, bistronomiques ou carrément street, Bordeaux étant l’une des villes les plus dynamiques de la scène culinaire française.
  • Échappées belles à Arcachon, dans le pays basque, sur la côte landaise…

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AU CALME
AVEC PISCINE
AVEC SPA
Collection
SUD-OUEST
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €130,00 /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Hotel La Zoologie – 4*

Created with Sketch. Cr de la Marne, 151 - 33800 - Bordeaux
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €174,00 /nuit

Yndo Hotel – 5*

Created with Sketch. Rue Abbé de l'Épée, 108 - 33000 - Bordeaux
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €255,00 /nuit