from /n
Check Availability

Hotel Saint-Julien – 3*

Created with Sketch. Avenue Carnot, 20 - 64200 - Biarritz View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Biarritz – Basque Country
ATMOSPHERE : Ocean
STYLE : Basque villa
CATEGORY : 3*
ROOMS : 20 rooms

La French Touch

Members benefits
Need a break after playing with the waves? Sip a glass of local wine or something non-alcoholic while breaking down your session.

Fun fun under the sun

The Atlantic coast, from the Landes to the Basque Country, has been considered the French California for some years. Yes, both regions are geographically completely to the west of their respective countries, but they also vibrate around the same chic, joyful surf culture. Zoom on French Cali’s tricolor epicenter in Biarritz.

YOU DON’T HAVE TO SPEND YOUR LIFE AROUND THE WATER, or even have seen Point Break to fall under the spell of this little corner of France that manages, somehow, to reconcile a healthy lifestyle with a “bon vivant” atmosphere. A few days are usually enough to seriously consider moving there… especially if you stay at the Hôtel Saint Julien (which is easy from here, just click).

LOCATED A FEW MINUTES FROM THE HALLES MARKET and THE Côte des Basques BEACH (the big one of the surfers), this 3*++ hotel of the Ginto Hotels group is one of the oldest in Biarritz. The building, a Basque villa dating back to 1895, has been carefully renovated in the spirit of an inspired family home.

WHERE THE LIVING ROOM AND BREAKFAST ROOM MAKE STRONG IMPRESSIONS, mixing spectacular wallpapers, antique furniture and baroque details, the 20 rooms reveal a completely different atmosphere. On the side of slow living, a little romantic, and full of charm, they adopt a palette of solid colors (soft pink, soft yellow, lime, and creamy white…) on which are grafted one or more strong pieces, benches, desks, sideboards, and light fixtures of various styles and inspirations depending on the room. For the view, it’s up to you: the Biarritz lighthouse, the Rhune massif, or Saint-Jean-de-Luz bay. By contrast, the bathrooms are ultra-contemporary and frankly well equipped for their category.

AN “UPGRADE” THAT GOES WITH THE PHILOSOPHY OF THE SERVICE, the hotel making a point of principle to pamper its guests. Last but not least, the hotel has a private parking lot. Ideal for quickly loading/unloading your longboard and special finds coming from one (or several) of Biarritz’s superb concept-stores. An activity made possible thanks to the excellent quality/price ratio of this address which has all the good things in all the right places.

To do

BAR – Clink glasses on the terrace (in summer) while enjoying a few gourmet platters and tapas.
PETANQUE

ELECTRIC BIKES FOR RENT

The surrounding area

  • A stroll at altitude on board the little Rhune train to meet the region’s emblematic wild ponies: the pottoks.
  • Wander around Biarritz to test an apero-petanque on the heights of the Basque Coast, hunt for its architectural treasures (Cyrano, Martine, Eugénie, Etchepherdia, Javalquinto villas…), hit the jackpot (or at least get some thrills) at the casino, traipse over to the Rocher de la Vierge
  • Explore shops and concept-stores
  • Exhibitions, museums and shows (CCN Malandain Ballet Biarritz dance, Musée de la Mer, Cité de l’Océan, Asiatica museum…)
  • Take a food-tour to discover the starred and/or unexpected tables of the region in full gastronomic ebullition: Elements or L’Antre (Bidart); Moulin d’Alotz (Arcangues); The Beach House, Les Halles des 5 Cantons (Anglet); Arcé (Saint-Etienne-de-Baïgorry); La Table – Sébastien Gravé (Bayonne); Le Café Basque, Epoq, Chéri Bibi (Biarritz)…
  • Basque pelota matches
  • Surfing in Anglet to meet the emblematic champion of the place: Pauline Ado
  • Golf in Biarritz, Ilbarritz, Chiberta, Seignosse, Bassussary…
  • Picturesque escapades to discover the typical villages of Espelette, Ainhoa, Sare, Ascain, Guethary, Saint-Jean-de-Luz…
  • Trip to Donostia San Sebastian, capital of the Spanish Basque country, for a few pinxtos… or a little more

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

CITY BREAK
Collection
COST-EFFECTIVE
SOUTH WEST
WITH KIDS
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Les Hortensias du Lac – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. du Tour du Lac, 1578 - 40150 - Hossegor
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €250,00/night

Hôtel Saint-Julien – 3*

Created with Sketch. Avenue Carnot, 20 - 64200 - Biarritz Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Biarritz – Pays Basque
AMBIANCE : Océan
STYLE : Villa basque
CATÉGORIE : 3*
CHAMBRES : 20 chambres

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Besoin d’un break après avoir taquiné les vagues ?
Sirotez un verre de vin de la région ou un soft en débriefant votre session.

Fun trip !

On ne vous apprend rien, la côte Atlantique, des Landes au Pays Basque, est considérée depuis quelques années comme la Californie française. Toutes les deux complètement à l’ouest géographiquement parlant, les deux régions ont encore en commun de vibrer autour d’une même culture surf, chic et fun, dont l’épicentre tricolore se trouve à Biarritz.

PAS LA PEINE POUR AUTANT DE PASSER SA VIE DANS L’EAU, ni même d’avoir vu Point Break, pour tomber sous le charme de ce petit coin de France qui réussit, on ne sait comment, à concilier lifestyle healthy et ambiance “bon vivant”. Quelques jours suffisent généralement pour envisager très sérieusement d’y déménager… surtout si vous avez la bonne idée de séjourner au Saint Julien (fastoche il suffit de cliquer).

POSTÉ À QUELQUES MINUTES DU MARCHÉ DES HALLES et de LA plage de la Côte des Basques (celle des surfeurs pour mémo), cet hôtel 3* du groupe Ginto Hotels est l’un des plus anciens de Biarritz. La bâtisse, une villa basque de 1895, a été rénovée avec soin dans un esprit maison de famille inspirée.

LÀ OÙ LE SALON ET LA SALLE DU PETIT DÉJEUNER FONT FORTE IMPRESSION, mixant papiers peints spectaculaires, mobilier chiné et détails baroques, les 20 chambres dévoilent une toute autre ambiance. Plus slow, un rien romantique et pleines de charme, elles adoptent une palette de couleurs unies (rose tendre, jaune doux, tilleul ou blanc crème…) sur lesquelles se greffent une ou plusieurs pièces fortes, banquettes, bureaux, dessertes et surtout luminaires, de styles et d’inspirations variés selon les chambres. Pour la vue, c’est selon : phare de Biarritz, Rhune ou Baie de Saint-Jean-de-Luz. Par jeu de contraste les salles de bains, sont ultra contemporaines et franchement bien dotées pour leur catégorie.

UN « SURCLASSEMENT » QUI VAUT AUSSI DANS LA PHILOSOPHIE DU SERVICE, l’hôtel se faisant un point d’honneur à chouchouter ses hôtes. Dernier détail loin d’être anecdotique, l’établissement dispose d’un parking privé. Idéal pour charger/décharger rapidos longboard et butin en provenance de l’un ou l’autre des jolis concept-stores de Biarritz. Une activité rendue plus que possible au regard de l’excellent rapport qualité /prix de cette adresse qui a tout beau et tout bon.

A faire

  • Déjeuner, dîner ou apéro sur la terrasse (en été) avec les équipes du bar à vins toulousain Maître Renard
  • Pétanque
  • Cours de surf avec Shing Surf School by Amandine Sanchez

Autour

  • Balade en altitude à bord du petit train de la Rhune à la rencontre des poneys sauvages emblématiques de la région : les pottoks.
  • Food-tour à la découverte des tables étoilées et/ou déjantées de la région en pleine ébullition gastronomique : Elements ou L’Antre (Bidart) ; Moulin d’Alotz (Arcangues) ; The Beach House, Les Halles des 5 Cantons (Anglet) ; Arcé (Saint-Etienne-de-Baïgorry) ; La Table – Sébastien Gravé (Bayonne) ; Le Café Basque, Epoq, Chéri Bibi (Biarritz)…
  • Matchs de pelote basque
  • Surf à Anglet pour croiser dans l’eau la championne emblématique des lieux : Pauline Ado
  • Golf à Biarritz, Ilbarritz, Chiberta, Seignosse, Bassussary…
  • Escapades pittoresques à la découverte des villages typiques d’Espelette, Ainhoa, Sare, Ascain, Guethary, Saint-Jean-de-Luz…
  • Virée à Donostia San Sebastian, capitale du pays basque espagnol, le temps de quelques pinxtos… ou d’un peu plus

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AVEC LES KIDS
CITY BREAK
Collection
NOS PETITS PRIX
SUD-OUEST
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €101,00 /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Les Hortensias du Lac – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. du Tour du Lac, 1578 - 40150 - Hossegor
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €250,00 /nuit