from /n
Check Availability

Les Hortensias du Lac – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. du Tour du Lac, 1578 - 40150 - Hossegor View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Hossegor – Landes
ATMOSPHERE : Ocean
STYLE : Luxury surf lodge
CATEGORY : 4*
ROOMS : 19 rooms and 6 suites

La French Touch

Members benefits
A bottle of wine from the Domaine de Fontenille

Surf le chic

The smell of wax, grains of sand stuck to your skin, your hair in the wind and Californian style, a surfboard tucked under your arm and cheeks stripped clean by salt… Does that ring a bell? Yes? Wait until you discover the 4* hotel Les Hortensias du Lac, in Hossegor, in the Landes. Grounded by high-level comfort, the place rides the coolness wave, without overlooking elegance for a single turn – offering an atypical mix between surf lodge and luxury hotel. The beaches and the Atlantic Ocean’s constant swell, HQ to surfers from all over the world, are only 200 meters away, the city center barely further away, nestled beneath the pine trees, and the marine lake is just at the end of the garden. Close to everything, far from everything: an ideal location.

LES HORTENSIAS, A MYTHICAL ADDRESS, was revamped by Frédéric Biousse and Guillaume Foucher, founders and owners of Domaines de Fontenille (70 Hectares…and the Ocean, Les Bords de mer, Domaines de Primard et de Fontenille – It was up to them to inject just the right amount of hype and purity into the 1950s building. To do so, they were largely inspired by the “surf hotels” of the Hamptons, adding white panelling, surfboards on the wall and a whole collection of designer armchairs to the Basque-Landes building in Hossegor. Large bay windows, arched windows, a large lounge where sitting is privileged… the spirit of relaxation and a little air of “Long Island” reign throughout the premises, even in the exceptional 450 square-meter spa located on the garden level, facing the lake.

THE SAME AMBIANCE pervades the hotel’s 25 rooms and 6 suites. Most of them open onto the lake and are decorated in luminous white, with occasional splashes of color ranging from ochre to peacock blue. A real bonus for families or extended stays, the junior suite has, in addition to its private terrace, a fully equipped kitchenette. The lake view suite, designed as a 60 m2 loft, has a Nordic bath on its private terrace… The ideal place to disconnect and give into the slow rhythm of French California.

To do

SPA – Superb with its undulating light wood walls mimicking the waves, the spa houses many baths (cold bath, whirlpool, outdoor Nordic bath, hammam, sauna) and offers L:A Bruket treatments, a lovely natural, organic brand from Sweden.
FITNESS – WaterRower equipment is freely available. Pilates, sophrology, muscle strengthening and private lessons on request. Free access yoga sessions facing the lake several times a week in summer.
RESTAURANT – View on the lake and iodized cuisine by the chef Philippe Moreno from Marseille, who gives pride of place to seafood and Basque tastes with his tartars of scampi and cubes of foie gras, chipirons with garlic tomato juice and chorizo and spicy Saint-Pierre.
LA CABANE DES ESTAGNOTS – A few minutes away from the sea, a hut with its feet in the water to enjoy breakfast on the sand, lunch in a sarong (bowls, fish burger, fish from the fish market…), cocktails or dinners with a view of the ocean.
SWIMMING POOL – Overflowing and facing the lake, an emerald green jewel where you can chill out on a deckchair.
SPORT – Bikes, paddles and surfboards are at the guests’ disposal.
70 HECTARES… & L’OCÉAN – In the golf course of Seignosse, a second address to immerse yourself in nature. Brunch every Sunday.

The surrounding area

  • Culture and heritage site (Basque house Ortillopitz, Arnaga villa, Isturitz caves, Oxocelhaya, Bétharram, exhibitions at Troisième Session, cesta punta demonstrations, Marquèze eco-museum, Brassempouy prehisto-site, Basque and Bayonne history museum…)
  • Swimming on the ocean beaches (south beach, central beach, naturist beach or Gravière beach) or on the lake shore (Chêne-Lièges, Parc, Rey, Plage Blanche)
  • Gliding and water sports (canoeing, kayaking, paddle, sailing, rafting, fishing…)
  • Gastronomy and market (market hall, port, coffee break at Waxed, Lake House, Chez Pif)
  • Golfs (Seignosse, Hossegor)
  • Hiking or biking
  • Nature outings (walk in the heart of the Barthes – marshy meadows-, forest…)
  • Shopping in the city center or in the Pédebert activity center (decoration, fashion, concept-store… Honey Bunch shopping for kids, L’Air du Sud, Chipiron, Frida, Popi )
  • Trips to Spain in San Sebastian, Irun, Zugarramurdi, Lesaka, Bilbao… or to Bayonne, Biarritz, Espelette, Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port, Mimizan, Seignosse, Cap-Breton, etc.

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

CALM
Collection
ROMANTIC
SOUTH WEST
WITH A POOL
WITH A SPA
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

70 Hectares & l’Océan – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. du Belvédère, 901 - 40510 - Seignosse
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €210,00/night

Hotel Saint-Julien – 3*

Created with Sketch. Avenue Carnot, 20 - 64200 - Biarritz
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €101,00/night

Les Hortensias du Lac – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. du Tour du Lac, 1578 - 40150 - Hossegor Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Hossegor – Landes
AMBIANCE : Océan
STYLE : Surf lodge de luxe
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 19 chambres et 6 suites

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Une bouteille de vin du Domaine de Fontenille

Surf spot chic

L’odeur de la wax, les grains de sable collés à la peau, la mèche au vent et le style californien, avec planche de surf vissée sous le bras et joues rougies par le sel, ça vous évoque quelque chose ? Oui ? Attendez de découvrir l’hôtel 4* les Hortensias du Lac, à Hossegor, dans les Landes. Typé haut-niveau côté confort, le lieu prend la vague de la coolitude mais ne cède rien à l’élégance proposant un mix atypique entre surf lodge et hôtel de luxe. Les plages et les rouleaux de l’océan Atlantique, QG des surfeurs du monde entier, ne sont qu’à 200 mètres, le centre-ville à peine plus loin sous les pins, le lac marin juste au bout du jardin, en prolongement de la terrasse. Près de tout, loin de tout : un emplacement idéal.

LES HORTENSIAS, ADRESSE MYTHIQUE, ont été relookés sous l’impulsion de Frédéric Biousse et Guillaume Foucher, fondateurs et propriétaires des Domaines de Fontenille (70 Hectares…et l’Océan, Les Bords de mer, Domaines de Primard et de Fontenille). A charge pour eux d’insuffler la juste dose de hype et d’épure à la bâtisse années 50. Pour ce faire, ils se sont largement inspirés des « surfs hôtels » des Hamptons ajoutant à la construction basco-landaise d’Hossegor des lambris blancs, des planches de surf au mur et toute une collection de fauteuils design locaux. Larges baies vitrées, fenêtres en arc-de-cercle, grand salon où il fait bon s’asseoir… l’esprit détente, un rien « Long Island », règne sur les lieux jusque dans l’exceptionnel spa L:A Bruket de 450 m2 situé en rez-de-jardin, face au lac.

MÊME AMBIANCE CÔTE EST dans les 25 chambres dont 6 suites de l’hôtel. Pour la plupart ouvertes sur le lac, elles s’habillent d’un blanc lumineux, relevé ici et là de pointes de couleurs allant de l’ocre au bleu paon. Vrai bonus pour les familles ou les longs séjours, la suite junior possède, en plus de sa terrasse privée, une kitchenette entièrement équipée. La suite vue lac, conçue comme un loft de 60 m2, dispose quant à elle d’un bain nordique sur sa terrasse privative… Le lieu idéal pour déconnecter et se mettre au rythme slow de la Californie française.

A faire

SPA – Superbe avec ses murs ondulés en bois clair mimant les vagues, le spa abrite de nombreux bains (bain froid, bain à remous, bain nordique extérieur, hammam, sauna) et propose des protcoles de soins L:A Bruket, jolie marque naturelle et bio venue de Suède.
FITNESS – Équipements WaterRower en libre accès. Pilates, sophrologie, renforcement musculaire et cours particuliers à la demande. Séances de yoga en accès libre face au lac plusieurs fois par semaine en été.
RESTAURANT – Vue sur le lac et cuisine iodée par le chef marseillais Philippe Moreno qui fait la part belle aux produits de la mer et aux goûts basques à coups de tartares de langoustines et cubes de foie gras, de chipirons au jus de tomate ail et chorizo et de Saint-Pierre épicé.
LA CABANE DES ESTAGNOTS – À quelques minutes en direction du large, une cabane les pieds dans l’eau pour profiter d’un petit-déjeuner sur le sable, d’un déjeuner en paréo (bowls, fish burger, poissons de la criée…), de cocktails ou de dîners avec vue sur l’océan.
PISCINE – À débordement et plantée face au lac, un joyau vert émeraude pour chiller au calme sur un transat.
SPORT – Mis à disposition par l’hôtel, vélos, paddles et planches de surf permettent de sillonner autour et sur le lac.
70 HECTARES… & L’OCÉAN – Dans le golf de Seignosse, une adresse bis pour s’offrir une immersion en pleine nature. Brunch tous les dimanches.

Autour

  • Culture et patrimoine (maison basque Ortillopitz, villa Arnaga, grottes d’Isturitz, Oxocelhaya, de Bétharram, expositions chez Troisième Session, démonstrations de cesta punta -pelote-, écomusée de Marquèze, préhistosite de Brassempouy, musée Basque et de l’Histoire de Bayonne…)
  • Baignade sur les plages à l’océan (plages sud, centrale, naturiste ou de la Gravière) ou au bord du lac (Chêne-Lièges, Parc, Rey, Plage Blanche)
  • Glisse et sports nautiques (canoë, kayak, paddle, voile, rafting, pêche…
  • Gastronomie et marché (halles, port, pause-café chez Waxed, Lake House, Chez Pif,
  • Golfs d’Hossegor et Seignosse
  • Randonnées pédestres ou à vélo
  • Sorties nature (promenade au cœur des Barthes – prairies marécageuses-, forêt…)
  • Shopping dans le centre-ville ou au centre d’activités Pédebert (déco, mode, concept-store… Honey Bunch shopping for kids, L’Air du Sud, Chipiron, Frida, Popi )
  • Virées en Espagne à San Sebastian, Irun, Zugarramurdi, Lesaka, Bilbao… ou du côté de Bayonne, Biarritz, Espelette, Saint-Jean-Pied-de-Port, Mimizan, Seignosse, Capbreton…

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AU CALME
AVEC PISCINE
AVEC SPA
Collection
ROMANTIQUE
SUD-OUEST
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €250,00 /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

70 Hectares & l’Océan – 4*

Created with Sketch. Av. du Belvédère, 901 - 40510 - Seignosse
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €210,00 /nuit

Hôtel Saint-Julien – 3*

Created with Sketch. Avenue Carnot, 20 - 64200 - Biarritz
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €101,00 /nuit