from /n
Check Availability

Les Etangs de Corot – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue de Versailles, 55 - 92410 - Ville D'avray View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Ville d’Avray – Versailles
ATMOSPHERE : Countryside
STYLE : New auberge
CATEGORY : 4*
ROOMS : 42 rooms & 17 suites

La French Touch

Members benefits
VIP welcome and a bottle of wine

Luxury guinguette

LOCATION
Ville-d’Avray, a small town just 20 minutes from Paris and direct from the Gare Saint-Lazare, is also known by the name of a work by the Impressionist painter Camille Corot, now in the National Gallery of Art in Washington. The landscape has changed slightly since the 19th century, and that’s what makes it so interesting. Bordered by ponds and set on the edge of the Fausses Reposes forest, it’s easy to get to Versailles, including via a cycle path. Ideal for exploring every corner of the park, the Château, the Hameau de la Reine, the Petit Trianon and the Grand Trianon, before taking advantage of the Étangs de Corot, a bubble of calm and greenery at the gateway to Paris.

OVERVIEW
Redesigned by architect Christophe Bachmann, the Relais & Châteaux-labelled address reopened a few months ago in the spirit of an artist’s studio, a nod to the painter Corot, whose blue-roofed house neighbours the hotel. Colours, patterns and materials, borrowed from flea markets as well as the greatest French houses, from Pierre Frey to Elitis, not forgetting the panoramic wallpapers of Ananbô, create immersive and luxuriant universes, invitations to travel through space and time. A charming address, the site is also home to an excellent Michelin-starred restaurant, Le Corot, a delightful country bistro, a bar and tea room, and a listed guinguette open in fine weather: Les Paillottes. It’s the perfect way to recapture the spirit of the Paris of yesteryear and the former Auberge Cabassud, once the HQ of artists and socialites, before discovering the spa and its three private Jacuzzis, where you can enjoy a glass of champagne and a view over the ponds.

ON SITE

TEA BAR-SALON – A favourite stop-off for tea-time (reservations required), the Le Camille bar also offers a fine selection of cocktails, liqueurs and spirits, including a number of Japanese alcohols.
GASTRONOMIC RESTAURANT – Winner of a Michelin star, Rémi Chambard’s Le Corot offers a pastoral Parisian cuisine. On the menu, trout, pike, duck and fruit from the orchard are harvested nearby. Not to be missed.
BISTRONOMIC RESTAURANT – French cuisine as we like it. On the menu at Café des Artistes: œuf parfait, confit loin of pork, braised shoulder of lamb with spices, farmhouse Brie de Meaux, citrus millefeuilles…
SPA – The eight cabins overlooking the ponds offer Kos or Phytomer treatments, a sauna, jacuzzi and private whirlpool baths.
GARDEN – Interior garden with views of the Fausses Reposes forest.

SURROUNDS

  • Excursion to the Château de Versailles, 5 minutes away, to enjoy the magic of the exhibitions, gardens, groves, contemporary art exhibitions, carriage gallery, Trianon estate, Equestrian Academy, Jeu de Paume hall…
  • Bicycle rides (mountain bikes or electric bikes), walking or running along the paths and ponds
  • Numerous golf courses (Saint-Cloud, Haras de Jardy, Stade Français Haras Lupin, Paris Country Club, Villacoublay-Air, Bois de Boulogne…)
  • Discover the south-west of Paris: Parc de Saint-Cloud, Cité de la Céramique de Sèvres, forêt de Meudon, Longchamp or Auteuil racecourses, Roland-Garros…

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

accueil
AGENCY
CALM
GASTRONOMIE
PARIS
ROMANTIC
WITH A SPA
Show All
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Le 37 Bis – 4*

Created with Sketch. Avenue du Roule, 37 Bis - 92200 - Neuilly Sur Seine
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €136,00/night

Hotel Madrigal – 3*

Created with Sketch. Boulevard Pasteur, 32 - 75015 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €106,00/night

Hôtel Le 10 Bis – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue du Débarcadère, 10bis - 75017 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €126,00/night

Le Tsuba Hotel – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue des Acacias, 45 - 75017 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €173,00/night

dès /n
Vérifier la disponibilité

Les Etangs de Corot – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue de Versailles, 55 - 92410 - Ville D'avray Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

RÉGION : Ville d’Avray – Versailles
AMBIANCE : Campagne
STYLE : Auberge moderne
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 42 chambres et suites

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Accueil VIP et bouteille de vin

Guinguette de luxe

LOCALISATION
A Ville-d’Avray, bourgade plantée à 20 mn de Paris et en direct de la gare Saint-Lazare, aussi connue comme le nom d’une œuvre du peintre impressionniste Camille Corot, conservée au National Gallery of Art, à Washington. Le paysage a légèrement changé depuis le XIXe siècle et c’est là tout son intérêt puisque la destination, bordée d’étangs et postée à l’orée de la forêt de Fausses Reposes, permet de rejoindre Versailles très facilement, y compris par une piste cyclable. Idéal pour explorer les moindres recoins du parc, du Château, du Hameau de la Reine, du Petit ou du Grand Trianon avant de profiter aux Étangs de Corot, d’une bulle de calme et de verdure aux portes de Paris.

APERÇU
Repensée par l’architecte Christophe Bachmann, l’adresse labellisée Relais & Châteaux a rouvert il y a quelques mois dans l’esprit atelier d’artiste, clin d’œil au peintre Corot dont la maison au toit bleu voisine l’hôtel. Couleurs, motifs et matières, empruntés aux brocantes comme aux plus grandes maisons françaises, de Pierre Frey à Elitis en passant par les papiers peints panoramiques d’Ananbô, y composent des univers immersifs et luxuriants, invitations aux voyages dans l’espace et le temps. Adresse de charme le site abrite aussi une excellente table étoilée, Le Corot, un adorable bistrot de campagne, un bar-salon de thé et une guinguette classée, ouverte aux beaux jours : Les Paillottes. De quoi renouer avec l’esprit du Paris d’antan et de l’ancienne Auberge Cabassud, jadis QG des artistes et des mondains, avant de découvrir le spa et ses trois jacuzzis privatisables permettant de profiter, en toute quiétude, d’une coupe de champagne et de la vue sur les étangs.

SUR PLACE

BAR-SALON DE THÉ – Halte favorite des promeneurs pour le tea-time (sur réservation), le bar Le Camille propose aussi une belle sélection de cocktails, liqueurs et spiritueux dont nombre d’alcools japonais.
RESTAURANT GASTRONOMIQUE – Récompensé d’une étoile Michelin, Le Corot de Rémi Chambard cuisine un Paris champêtre et bucolique. A la carte, truites, brochets, canards et fruits du verger se récoltent à proximité. A ne pas rater.
RESTAURANT BISTRONOMIQUE – La cuisine française comme on l’aime. Au menu du Café des Artistes : œuf parfait, échine de cochon confite, épaule d’agneau braisée aux épices, brie de meaux fermier, millefeuilles aux agrumes…
SPA – Les huit cabines, ouvertes sur les étangs, proposent des soins Kos ou Phytomer, un sauna, un jacuzzi et des bains à remous privatisables.
JARDIN – Jardin intérieur et vue sur la forêt de Fausses Reposes

AUTOUR

  • Excursion jusqu’au Château de Versailles, à 5 minutes, pour profiter de la magie des expositions, des jardins, bosquets, expositions d’Art contemporain, galerie des Carrosses, Domaine de Trianon, Académie équestre, salle du Jeu de Paume…
  • Balades en vélos (musculaires ou électriques), promenades à pied ou running, le long des chemins et des étangs
  • Nombreux golfs (golf de Saint-Cloud, du Haras de Jardy, Stade Français Haras Lupin, Paris Country Club, Villacoublay-Air, Bois de Boulogne…)
  • Découverte du sud-ouest de Paris: parc de Saint-Cloud, Cité de la Céramique de Sèvres, forêt de Meudon, hippodrome de Longchamp ou Auteuil, Roland-Garros…

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

A la une
AGENCY
AU CALME
AVEC SPA
GASTRONOMIE
PARIS
ROMANTIQUE
Afficher tout
Created with Sketch.
À partir de dès /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Le 37 Bis – 4*

Created with Sketch. Avenue du Roule, 37 Bis - 92200 - Neuilly Sur Seine
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €136,00 /nuit

Hotel Madrigal – 3*

Created with Sketch. Boulevard Pasteur, 32 - 75015 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €106,00 /nuit

Hôtel Le 10 Bis – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue du Débarcadère, 10bis - 75017 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €126,00 /nuit

Le Tsuba Hotel – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue des Acacias, 45 - 75017 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €173,00 /nuit