from /n
Check Availability

Monsieur Aristide – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Aristide Bruant, 3 - 75018 - Paris View on map
Not Rated from 0 review
0/5
100% of guests recommend

REGION : Paris 18th Arrondissement
ATMOSPHERE : City
STYLE : Sweet nostalgia
CATEGORY : 4*
ROOMS : 25 rooms and suites

La French Touch

Members benefits
One refreshment per guest

The Belle Époque

Before coming to meet Monsieur Aristide, we highly suggest compiling a special “French songs” playlist with some Aznavour, Piaf and Dalida. A little something just to get you in the mood. Because, honestly, it’s not every day that one wakes up in the heart of Montmartre, a few dozen meters from the rue Lepic, the place du Tertre and the Sacré-Coeur. Do you see? Yes, yes, yes, that’s it, Aristide is welcoming you into the heart of the mythical Paris of artists and bohemia. And what’s more? Located on the Butte, above the Moulin Rouge and 5 minutes from the Abbesses metro station, this 25-room boutique hotel is hidden in one of the neighborhood’s many cobbled streets. Charm guaranteed.

ART GALLERIES, WATERING HOLES, AND PARISIAN PLACES OF NOTE are just a stone’s throw away and Monsieur Aristide keeps his cards well hidden, revealing a lush secret garden to visitors. All around, 25 rooms and suites tastefully decorated in a retro-antique-chic style are scattered throughout the floors of this typical 19th century Montmartre building. At that time, a strange bird fluttered about, adored by all of Paris: Aristide Bruant. Writer and songwriter, the jargon poet immortalized with a red scarf by Toulouse-Lautrec, he gave his name to the street and to the hotel. The interior reveals panelled headboards, rattan, shells, old-fashioned taps, sketches, watercolors, sheet music, antique objects, custom transistors, and other fine relics of beautiful days lived, loved, and long gone.

NO MATTER YOUR AFFINITY FOR THE PERIOD, all will appreciate the colors, the softness, the comfort and the wonderfulness of this house, conceived as a charming refuge by architect Marion Collard. We particularly like the cozy rooms with private terraces or garden views, where two to four people can stay before returning to the bustle of the Café Aristide and this neighborhood, where people once sought their fortune in the passing of black cats and their poetry in the writings of Boris Vian.

To do

BAR-RESTAURANT – Mezze and small plates to share or not (fennel-orange carpaccio, polpette, scallop ceviche…), dishes (roasted cauliflower with lemon, fresh pasta…) and cheerful cocktails with Mediterranean colors are sipped in front of the mahogany bar or on the terrace.
BRUNCH – For hotel guests or visiting gourmets, brunch every Saturday and Sunday from noon. Most of the food is sourced from Montmartre producers/suppliers.
GARDEN – An oasis in the heart of Montmartre, it’s the perfect place to relax, sip a drink or coffee, reread L’Écume des Jours and wait for an open-air movie or a jam session with musicians.

The surrounding area

  • Stroll in the alleys of the Butte neighborhood and visit its heritage sites (rue des Abbesses, rue Ravignan, rue Poulbot, clos Montmartre, Basilique du Sacré-Cœur de Montmartre, place du Tertre, square Jehan-Rictus, Café des 2 Moulins, square Louise-Michel…)
  • Nightlife (Studio 28, Moulin Rouge, La Cigale, Le Petit Théâtre du Bonheur, Le Divan du Monde, Folies Pigalle, Chez Moune, Bus Palladium…)
  • Culture (Dali Paris, Montmartre museum, Halle Saint-Pierre…)
  • Shopping (Caverne à Fripes, Librairie L’Attrape-Cœurs…)
  • Gastronomy (Cave des Abbesses, Butte Fromagère, Pain Pain bakery, Les Petits Mitrons, Glace Bachir, Bouillon Pigalle, Sushi Shunei, Chantoiseau, Petite Fleur, Dizen, L’Arcane…)

Rooms

To show the rooms, first select a booking date

Hotel Theme

AGENCY
AGENCY
CITY BREAK
Collection
COST-EFFECTIVE
PARIS
ROMANTIC
TRÈS COOL
Show All
Created with Sketch.
Starting from from /night

Hotel Nearby

Grand Pigalle Hôtel – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Victor Massé, 29 - 75009 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €163,00/night

Hôtel Adèle & Jules – 4*

Created with Sketch. Cité Rougemont, 2 - 75009 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €208,00/night

Hotel Paradis Paris – 3*

Created with Sketch. Rue des Petites Écuries, 41 - 75010 - París
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €100,00/night

Hôtel des Grands Boulevards – 4*

Created with Sketch. Boulevard Poissonnière, 17 - 75002 - Paris
0/5 Not Rated0 review
Starting from €220,00/night

Monsieur Aristide – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Aristide Bruant, 3 - 75018 - Paris Voir sur la carte
Pas noté 0 avis
0/5
Recommandé par 100% des clients

​​RÉGION : Paris – XVIIIe
AMBIANCE : Ville
STYLE : Douce nostalgie
CATÉGORIE : 4*
CHAMBRES : 25 chambres et suites

La French Touch

Offert en réservant avec nous
Un rafraîchissement par personne

Si Belle Époque

Avant de partir à la rencontre de Monsieur Aristide on ne saurait trop vous conseiller de vous faire une playlist spéciale « chansons françaises » avec Aznavour, Piaf et Dalida. Juste histoire de vous mettre dans l’ambiance. Parce que franchement on ne dort pas tous les jours au cœur de Montmartre, à quelques dizaines de mètres de la rue Lepic, de la place du Tertre et du Sacré-Cœur. Vous situez mieux ? Oui, oui, oui, c’est ça, Aristide (vous) loge au cœur du Paris mythique des artistes et de la bohême. Mieux ? Installé sur la Butte, au-dessus du Moulin Rouge et à 5 mn du métro Abbesses, ce boutique hôtel de 25 chambres se cache dans l’une des innombrables ruelles pavées du quartier. Charme assuré.

GALERIES D’ART, TROQUETS ET LIEUX EMBLÉMATIQUES sont à deux pas et Monsieur Aristide cache bien son jeu dévoilant à ses visiteurs un luxuriant jardin secret. Tout autour, 25 chambres et suites décorées avec goût, dans un style rétro-broc-chic, se dispersent au hasard des étages de cet immeuble montmartrois typique du XIXe siècle. En ce temps-là, il était un drôle d’oiseau adulé du Tout-Paris : Aristide Bruant. Écrivain et chansonnier, poète de l’argot immortalisé avec une écharpe rouge par Toulouse-Lautrec, c’est lui qui donne son nom à la rue et à l’hôtel. A l’intérieur, têtes de lits lambrissées, rotin, coquillages, robinetterie à l’ancienne, croquis, aquarelles, partitions, objets chinés, transistors customisés dessinent en creux « un temps, que les moins de vingt ans ne peuvent pas connaître. Montmartre en ce temps-là accrochait ses lilas jusque sous nos fenêtres.» Désolé on n’a pas pu résister…

RESTE QUE LES VINGTENAIRES COMME LES AUTRES apprécieront les couleurs, la douceur, le confort et le merveilleux suranné de cette maison, pensée comme un refuge de charme par l’architecte Marion Collard. Coup de cœur notamment pour ces chambres cosy avec terrasses privées ou vue sur le jardin dans lesquelles on séjourne de deux à quatre, avant de replonger dans l’effervescence du Café Aristide et de ce quartier, où l’on cherchait naguère, fortune autour du chat noir et poésie dans les écrits de Boris Vian.

A faire

BAR-RESTAURANT – Mezze et petites assiettes à partager ou non (carpaccio de fenouil-orange, polpette, ceviche de saint-jacques…), plats (chou-fleur rôti au citron, pâtes fraîches…) et cocktails joyeux aux couleurs méditerranéennes se sirotent face au bar en acajou ou sur la terrasse.
BRUNCH – Pour les clients de l’hôtel ou les gourmands de passage, brunchs tous les samedis et dimanches à partir de midi. Avec des producteurs / fournisseurs montmartrois pour l’essentiel.
JARDIN – Oasis au cœur de Montmartre c’est le lieu rêvé pour chiller, siroter un verre ou café, relire L’Écume des Jours et attendre une séance de cinéma en plein air ou un bœuf entre musiciens.

Autour

  • Flâneries dans les venelles de la Butte et patrimoine (rue des Abbesses, rue Ravignan, rue Poulbot, clos Montmartre, Basilique du Sacré-Cœur de Montmartre, place du Tertre, square Jehan-Rictus, Café des 2 Moulins, square Louise-Michel…)
  • Vie nocturne (Studio 28, Moulin Rouge, La Cigale, Le Petit Théâtre du Bonheur, Le Divan du Monde, Folies Pigalle, Chez Moune…)
  • Culture (Dali Paris, musée de Montmartre, Halle Saint-Pierre…)
  • Shopping (Caverne à Fripes, Librairie L’Attrape-Cœurs…)
  • Gourmandises et gastronomie (Cave des Abbesses, Butte Fromagère, boulangerie Pain Pain, Les Petits Mitrons, Glace Bachir, Bouillon Pigalle, Sushi Shunei, Chantoiseau, Petite Fleur, Dizen, L’Arcane…)

Chambres

Pour afficher les chambres, sélectionnez d'abord une date de réservation

Hotel Theme

AGENCY
BRANCHÉ
Collection
NOS PETITS PRIX
PARIS
ROMANTIQUE
Created with Sketch.
À partir de €329,00 /nuit

Hôtels à proximité

Grand Pigalle Hôtel – 4*

Created with Sketch. Rue Victor Massé, 29 - 75009 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €163,00 /nuit

Hôtel Adèle & Jules – 4*

Created with Sketch. Cité Rougemont, 2 - 75009 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €208,00 /nuit

Hotel Paradis Paris – 3*

Created with Sketch. Rue des Petites Écuries, 41 - 75010 - París
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €100,00 /nuit

Hôtel des Grands Boulevards – 4*

Created with Sketch. Boulevard Poissonnière, 17 - 75002 - Paris
0/5 Pas noté0 avis
À partir de €220,00 /nuit